We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
200
25
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
25
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver cottagelyme regissue johnstudio roomself containedlocal ciderrural viewshuge bathselection of dvdshome from homewest baybiscuitsfriendly hostsjurassic coastsuperb breakfastlovely couplecomfortable accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We are so pleased to have stayed at Sue & John's B&B. The rooms were spotless, the bathroom and bath huge, the bed was so comfortable, the view was stunning and the breakfast absolutely delicious! What a treat to have breakfast bought to your room in a B&B, with the addition of being able to cook up a little something for yourselves if you want to. Sue and John are very friendly and helpful making you feel very welcome in their home, whilst not being intrusive.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vls72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

It was our first time staying in a B&B, we were a little worried it would be awkward staying in another persons home but we were really surprised. The hosts were welcoming and friendly but completely un-intrusive. We stayed in the suite which was immaculately clean, comfortable and had everything we needed (including a huge bath tub!). The cooked breakfast each morning was also delicious . Can really recommend eating at Hunters Lodge just down the road, really high quality food at a budget price. B&B perfect location for exploring the area. Would stay again, Thank you Sue and John

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Netherleigh B&B and used the Adult Studio Room for three nights. Right from the initial booking John and Sue were very helpful (professional, efficient and above all very friendly). The studio room was very clean and well appointed with a large bed and an en suite shower room/WC with all the 'kitcen' facilities required for self-catering if that was a preference. Convenient off-road parking. Close to Axminster, Lyme Regis and the Jurassic Coast and right on the doorstep for River Cottage which was the main reason for our visit.

Room Tip: The studio room would suit most couples - it is next to Cook's Lane but traffic noise was definitely not an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We booked this B&B for a wedding in Honiton. Originally we booked through Hotels.com for 2 nights, we ended up changing the booking to go straight through the owners and staying for 3 nights. They give you perks for booking through them.

We drove straight to the B&B from Gatwick, having been on holiday the week before. We were told a few months previously that our flight tie had been changed, which meant that we wouldn't arrive at the B&B until the early hours of the morning. The owners of the B&B were so accommodating in letting us arrive at this time - leaving the lights on for us and a sign on the door with our name on it, so we knew where to go. The breakfast is stunning, fresh and made to order - the ingredients of such good quality they must have been local produce.

The wifi was fast and the room so cosy - with everything you could possibly want, including a microwave, ironing board, iron, DVD players, DVD's etc. The shower was also great and the whole place very clean. We slept so well all 3 nights!

On the Friday night my partner was upgraded to being invited to the whole wedding instead of just the evening and we panicked about finding shoes and trousers at such short notice. The next morning - when breakfast was served to us - we asked the couple where we could go to find trousers and shoes - 20 minutes later the gentleman brought down trouser and shoe options for my partner to borrow.

The couple who own the B&B were so incredibly friendly, the building and location lovely - we literally couldn't fault our stay there, and would definitely return without a thought!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stopped for 4 nights excellent very comfortable peaceful all you need for a brilliant stay and as for the breakfast the owner was on the dot at the door with an excellent full English to start the day very good quality ingredients

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jason1ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews