We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment with stunning views.”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan S
Buckley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great apartment with stunning views.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for 2 adults and a dog. Very well equipped and presented. The views were stunning and the location was brilliant for exploring the Peak District National Park. The local pub was very welcoming and the food was top quality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Meadow view. Take tea, coffee and biscuits we did not get the welcome pack people have said about. Not the most comfortable nights sleep, but for two nights and the location of the cottage it was fine. The views are stunning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bed/duvet &pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
I'm sorry you didn't find the milk and biscuits - we have just changed cleaners and she must have forgotten. I will have a word, as tea, coffee and sugar should always be topped up ready for guests and some milk in the fridge and biscuits should be ready for you. I'm sorry about that glitch - if you had made us aware of this we could have popped round with some, as we are not far away. Also, please do let us know why you say it was not as comfortable a nights sleep as you would have liked and we will address this ASAP for future guests - no one else has informed us that there is anything amiss and we strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Therefore we would like to put this right, whatever the problem was. Best wishes, Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Broadwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a weekend away”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed here for 2 nights and the photos really do not do this place justice! The apartment is clean and modern with plenty of room for a couple.
It is a great base for walking with a lovely walk around the mills on the doorstep. Location wise, Tideswell with its shops and pubs are only a few minutes drive away and Bakewell is only a 15 minute drive away as well.
The local pub in Litton does great food (book ahead!) and is only a few minutes walk.
The views from the apartment are stunning, and though it is close to a road, you do not hear the traffic. We will definitely be booking this place again on our next walking trip in the Peaks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarmigan
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Cottage was very clean and cosy. Amazing location. Milk and biscuits left for us was a great touch. Our dog especially loved be able to run for miles once the back gate was open. Definitly booking again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizSlinn
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cozy little apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had everything we needed, very cosy and warm and perfect location for exploring the peaks. Tea, coffee and biscuits on arrival is a lovely touch. Having wifi was brilliant and also that we could book just for two nights compared to a lot of other self catering places which have a minimum stay. Would definitely return.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing