We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Superb”
Review of The Goat Inn

The Goat Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Goat Inn is a traditional country restaurant, that prides itself in serving the best quality home cooked food alongside real ales and an extensive winelist. Sunday lunches served every week, function room available for special occasions or events, children welcome. We also have a beer garden for you to enjoy the sunshine.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best pubs I have eaten in for some time. Run by lovely folks with a real welcoming ambience. The pub looks nice and it is. The menu is not overly long but there are plenty of choices and daily specials. We went four times last week whilst on holiday and can recommend the Steak and Guinness Pie. As I had the Cottage pie on 3/4 nights I guess it was good! Huge portions of veg too. Meal and drinks for 4 expect to pay 60-70£ depending on whether dessert is eaten.

Thank beesbeesbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a great review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again if you're in the area.

Kind Regards

Gwenan Hughes
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Fabulous half duck with Morello cherry sauce. Food excellent, plates hot and vegetables and chips first class. Service good highly recommended. Fine value as well at £15.95.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Gwenan Hughes
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

It was a lovely homely place and obviously very popular as it was full! It was very good value,3 courses for 16.95! Food was beautiful,vegetables cooked to perfection.I would highly recommend dining there.

Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a great review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Gwenan Hughes
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Went to the Goat to meet a friend from work after retiring. I had not been there for a couple of years but the standard of food is still excellent.

My friend and I had steak and kidney pudding and I would rate this as one of the best I have tasted!

The service is also very good and unobtrusive.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Gwenan Hughes
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Once again maintaining their high standards of food quality and service. Perhaps they need to change their menu a little more often but on saying that, there is a good choice available from the standard menu as well as a specials menu. Always an idea to pre-book a table. Well done yet again

Thank Alun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Goat-Inn, Manager at The Goat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a great review. We're glad you enjoyed the food and service. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Gwenan Hughes
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Goat Inn also viewed

Tremadog, Porthmadog
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Goat Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing