We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rothesay Motel(Rothesay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Plaza Motel(Saint John)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 175
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 159
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
90
35
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
35
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint johncontinental breakfasteggsoff the highwayfruitcomfortable bedstoastexcellent staypastriesstaff was very friendlyfamily suitefundy national parkmarch breakpark and flyfree hot breakfasta great experienceonly downside
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had pre booked by contacting the hotel, They gave me a great rate beating any online i had searched. They arrange a shuttle to pick up from the airport. The flight was extremely late. They sent ride immediately, check in was very good and room beautifully clean and fresh. WiFi, coffee in room, Hot buffet breakfast. Thanks for an excellent stay. I would definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so happy that you enjoyed our park and fly package. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at any one of our 4 locations in New Brunswick.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I suspect that this is a fairly new hotel because of the freshness and cleanliness throughout. Check in was a breeze and our room was located on the first floor where one can gain access from the hallway or directly from the parking lot. The hotel is smoke free but one can indulge outside in the parking area. The room was spacious and clean and the bed extremely comfortable ( especially after a 12 hr drive from Ottawa! ); there is a large screen TV with lots of channels , a coffee maker and WiFi was very fast and consistent. The bathroom was spotless with lots of towels and amenities. This hotel served one of THE BEST complimentary breakfasts we have encountered: bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, etc, etc to get your day really going right. It was very quiet the night that we stayed there .
The only downside is the ad which states the hotel as being located only minutes from St John: be aware that it's a solid 15 to 20 minute drive to the Digby Ferry in LIGHT traffic conditions. Overall though, a very nice and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redrider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the ad that you mentioned, again thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Luckily we had a reservation because even on a Tuesday they are busy. So busy it was not possible to extend our stay to a second night.
Very clean and comfortable.
Two young women on the desk and both very helpful and willing to find out any information they didn't know.
We would definitely stay here again.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PEILynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your stay. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed twice during August road trip, on way to and from PEI.

First time used accumulated points and were surprised and delighted when we were given the family suite, which was very large, comfortable, and quiet despite not-so-distant highway. Pool fine, breakfast fine, staff cheerful and helpful, quick on and off the highway and with gas station, grocery store, and a couple of restaurants close by so all our needs that evening and next morning before heading out were met.

Same time just as good, only in a regular room which was perfectly adequate for our family of four's needs.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mommika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our suites and amenities. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Our experience here with two other family groups was disappointing.
1. Called hotel twice, last time on morning of arrival, to arrange for an early check-in so we could change and relax after a long drive before attending a wedding. There was no record of this when we arrived, we were told early check in wasn't offered when they were busy, and they took NO responsibility for honouring our request based on what we were promised. We were taken to a conference room and then had an hour and a half to kill before the wedding.
2. The room was clean looking on the surface but having numerous hairs in the bathroom and leaving a stained chair in the room was unpleasant for the guest and spoke to a lack of high standards.
3. Breakfast was fine as long as one wanted to load up on carbs, liquid egg mix scramble, and paper thin, undercooked bacon.
Quite a difference in quality from the Moncton location of this chain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews