We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing, relaxing and peaceful Experience! Thoroughly recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Collina Degli Scoiattoli
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We have now visited La Collina 8 times since it was open and thought it was about time we wrote a review!! Visiting 8 times speaks for itself! if you want to go away for a completely relaxing break then this is the place to go! La Collina is set on a hillside with beautiful views and scenery. The grounds are all well maintained and you can take a stroll along the hazelnut or fruit tree terraces or just chill out in the comfy chairs and admire the scenery! I think we have now stayed in all the rooms .... all of which are beautiful dressed with Laura Ashley or Kath Kidston soft furnishings. There is facilities for tea/coffee making in all the rooms and the appartments are well kitted out for making your own dinners. However the food served in the restaurant is delicious and recommended! You will never go hungry if you eat in there. The vegetables are mainly home grown or local produce and everything served is freshly cooked. The cakes are scrummy and made by the owner and her daughter! You can also purchase local wines which are a must! The owners, Toni and Darren, who are from England, are very friendly and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They have been running La Collina for four years now and have three children, all of whom speak fluent Italian and are very friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit as the holiday experience at La Collina never dissappoints!!!
i

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotless and all have lovely views. the top appartments view is amazing and breath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2014

I have just returned from my second visit to La Collina. It is the most wonderful place to relax and recharge the batteries. I spent long mornings reading or painting in the garden and then took walks in the area in the afternoon. The views are breath-taking and the air so pure. This time I stayed in the apartment which was comfortable and spacious. The family and dogs are so welcoming and the home cooked local food is delicious- thanks Toni and Darren for another great holiday. I hope to visit again next year.

Room Tip: Have checked out all rooms- they are all good. I like the apartment as more room to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomadnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We have visited 7 times in the last 4 years and are booked to return next year, We have stayed in 2 of the rooms and both apartments all are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The apartments are very well equipped with full size cooker, fridge and all the kitchenware you could possibly need, Ideal if you want self cater. The hospitality is very friendly and happy. The food is delicious and plenty of it, all home cooked with their own and local produce, The Views are fantastic It is so peaceful and relaxing. We have recommended it to all our family and friends. So looking to next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms and both apartments are beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We only stayed one night in the three-bed room and wish we could have stayed longer. The family is extremely welcoming the room was spotless and comfortable with Cath Kidston furnishings and fantastic view over the valley.
Breakfast was a feast of healthy and home-made food (thank you Toni), all excellent.
If we can next summer me and my partner are planning to pay the B&B another visit, hopefully longer, by motorbike.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We planned to stay 3 nights, but extended our stay and spent 6 nights in the yurt. It's a place to slow down and relax. La Collina has 4 rooms, two houses for rent and the yurt, but when we stayed there, we were almost on our own. The yurt is big and comfortable, pleasant when it's hot and rainproof and isolating when it rains. Toni took great care for us, and prepared breakfasts and meals every morning and night, on times we liked.
The area is very quiet and with great views. There are comfortabel chairs to enjoy the views in the shadow, with a bit of wind, and in the area surrounding the hill you can make short walks through the nut yards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cravanzana hotels
15.6 km away
Ristorante Albergo da Maurizio
1.2 km away
Locanda degli Sfizi
Locanda degli Sfizi
#1 of 1 in Cravanzana
18 reviews
4 km away
Orchidea Selvatica B&B
Orchidea Selvatica B&B
#3 of 3 in Cravanzana
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Collina Degli Scoiattoli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Collina Degli Scoiattoli

Address: Via Dietro Langhe 19, 12050 Cravanzana, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Cravanzana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cravanzana
Price Range: ₹ 4,550 - ₹ 6,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Collina Degli Scoiattoli is a family run organic holiday farm located 3km from Cravanzana in the region of Piedmont. The farm is in a rural location and offers B&B accommodation, 2 apartments and restaurant facilities.Accessed via a track approximately 800 metres long, the farm is around 8 hectares and includes hazelnut & walnut orchards, fruit orchards, woods and vegetable garden.The farm is in an idyllic setting with breathtaking views to the south. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing