We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Coscio di Badia
Nearby Hotels
Il Covo degli Artisti(Campobello di Licata)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baglio Lauria(Campobello di Licata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Bella(Campobello di Licata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bifarville Bed And Breakfast(Campobello di Licata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Liberty Palace(Campobello di Licata)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Fata(Campobello di Licata)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
47
15
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
15
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodmenucheesehostessdinner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We had a wonderful time at this location. Host, Antonella, could not have been more friendly, helpful and hospitable. She went out of her way to accomodate requests. We loved the home style cooking. It is true that accommodation is a bit far from the main restaurant/office but we enjoyed having the peace and quitet. The infiniti pool is spectacular and we enjoyed a swim after a hot day seeing the temples.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak_traveller030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The rooms were spacious and clean and out of the way very good location if you want to be close to town but away from the crowds and traffic. Our hostess was most most friendly and spoke English quite well. The food was great and tasty and good and generous proportions too I highly recommend this Agriturismo.

Room Tip: all rooms are adequate
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 12bowman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The owners are extremely very welcoming. The location is beautiful, in the peace and quiet of the hills, not far from the beach and Valley of Temples. At breakfast there were delicious home made cakes, in a relaxing yet elegant setting. Rooms are simple and very clean. The only problem is that we didn't stay long enough! Next time we must make it a longer stay and enjoy more meals in this lovely place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiaG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Rooms were up and over the hill from the main "place"/restaurant, so if you wanted any information you had to walk down, or drive there.
The room was not bad..it was two rooms, both with beds. But we had to have things "fixed' for it to be in working order.
There was no WIFI, as said, as the owner said "the wifi is down and we are waiting for it to be fixed."
Meals we ordinary, and breakfast was, terrible...bread and jam and a croissant. When I said we had cheese, yoghurts etc at other places the owner blamed me "for not asking for a continental breakfast" But she did not charge me for breakfast!
Pool was unusable...murky green!!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Very comfortable and lovely Agriturismo experience! Our hostess, Antonella and her husband were extremely helpful and very gracious--we would have loved to spend more time there to explore the area. We were treated to a delicious, local sparkling wine with homemade appetizers in front of the fireplace before enjoying a fabulous dinner of homegrown specialties--perfect for a chilly blustery night. Wish I could speak Italian as well as Antonella speaks English. Highly recommend Coscio di Badia to other travelers who enjoy spending time away from busy tourist places.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judi5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews