We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, little price”

Il Crotto del Giuvanin di Perrino Mario
Reserve with
Il Crotto del Giuvanin di Perrino Mario is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Tavernerio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 28 - US$ 68
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

All food of great quality, the vine of the region was also really good, the service excellent. We enjoyed very much our dinner. Not easy to find, but absolutely worth to be found. Price too low from my point of view... ;-)

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Pascal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Crotto is the name of the typical restaurant around here where everything is simple but good. This crotto has surprised us because all is left about being typical is the name. Everything else is modern, refined, with ambitious menu. We were lucky to spend the night that was not so busy for them, we felt so welcomed by the waiter who gave us outstanding service all the way through. We tried a bit of everything and i have to say that fish plates are surprisingly good, whereas the meat is just good :). We appreciated the freshness of the ingredients and their respected seasonality (artichokes, pumpkin and cauliflower were provided). Last but not least, the bill was another nice surprise. Two starters, two first courses, three second courses, two desserts, a great bottle of pinot nero, one glass of moscato and one glass of special grappa, all for €140. We will go back as soon as possible!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank andcar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Crotto del Giuvanin di Perrino Mario also viewed

 
Albavilla, Province of Como
 
Albavilla, Province of Como
Anzano del Parco, Province of Como
 

Been to Il Crotto del Giuvanin di Perrino Mario? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing