We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grest stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dalwood, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Grest stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fantastic location, welcoming hosts, lovely arrival treats and a memorable farm visit! A charming holiday cottage done to a high standard, thank you! Karen

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auriolep8
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had an amazing few days at Hawley Farm. Pamela and Graham were exceptional hosts and made us very welcome, they were attentive without being intrusive, and told us all we needed to know about the local area. The accommodation we stayed in was the Stables which was absolutely stunning and the newest of their 3 cottages. So spacious, light and airy with modern facilities such as underfloor heating, the beds were all really comfortable and the furniture was all in keeping with the building itself, in solid oak and finished to a very high standard.
The area itself is gorgeous and the local pub ‘The Tuckers Arms’ serves great food in generous portions. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We were pleased to have you as lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit to Hawley Farm and we shall most definitely be returning in 2018! Hawley Farm is set within beautiful peaceful surroundings. We stayed in the lovely Wagon House, which was perfect for what we needed as a family, home from home!
We have visited several of the beaches around but have to say Jacobs Ladder beach in Sidmouth was our favourite especially for the children to enjoy surfing.
The farm tour was very interesting, where you can experience milking the cows and our little boy even had a go on the tractor with Graham.
Thank you again for a truly relaxing holiday.
Best wishes
Andy, Michelle, Aliyah and Jacob

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great farm stay!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic time at Hawley Farm staying in the Wagon House. The house was perfect for us - a family of four with two children under 3. The area is beautiful and we had so much fun helping with milking. Pamela and Graham are lovely and very welcoming. A great holiday spot and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you, it was great to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveperf...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, excellent accomodation.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently stayed in The Wagon House and were extremely impressed. The accommodation is first class. Both rooms have ensuite bathrooms, with the added bonus of a downstairs toilet as well. The area is very quiet, just the sounds of cows and assorted country noises. All the facilities are of the highest standard and the scones, cream, jam and bottle of red wine were a nice surprise. The location is in an excellent position for exploring Dorset as well as East Devon and we spent most of our time walking the Jurassic Coast.
A couple of very minor things, the wireless internet was a little intermittent and the roads leading to the farm are very steep and narrow ! Thanks to Graham and Pam.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: internet intermittent
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are a unique quiet country location, with easy reach to the coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.