We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My daughter 2 days wedding ceremony ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ripon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the place for Friday and Saturday for my daughter wedding . It was a magical two days and they arranged everything the way we wanted. Food great , rooms great, breakfast high quality . It was a great celebration

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mahayassaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We booked Swinton park for our elopement wedding without visiting it and with only 6 weeks notice and having only seeing it online when we booked and we were not disappointed. We went to visit for the first time to sign off on the final details about 2 weeks before the wedding and driving up to the entrance arch you just have to stop with how breath taking the view is, driving up to this stunning place we knew we had made the right choice. When we got there for the wedding we were treated like royalty given a glass of champagne with our bags been carried to our rooms. After having a leisurely walk round the amazing grounds looking at the deers in the field, the lakes and the aviary. We then went and had an amazing meal in there restaurant the food was gorgeous. They put a lovely wedding card in our room the night before the wedding. The morning of the wedding arrived and I had a lovely breakfast then going upstairs to get ready enjoyed a lovely bottle of champagne. The wedding planner Lauren was an absolute pleasure so friendly and making sure everything was perfect for us and was always there to be a point of contact and answer any queries. Even though it rained the grounds were picturesque and our photos were amazing. After the photo we then had a private dining room where we enjoyed an exquisite 4 course meal with our own waiter who kept coming in to make sure we had everything we needed and also made the best gin and tonics I have ever tasted. The wedding packages they offer are well worth every penny and every single person who works here is an asset to the company and make the place so special. From the moment we contacted them to the end of our stay the service we received was fantastic and they couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was out of this world. I would recommend anyone who is wanting to go somewhere with amazing food, beautiful grounds and lots of different thing to do like cookery school and new spa to go to Swinton park. Also anyone who is looking at booking a wedding Swinton park is stunning inside and out and provide and excellent service. Thank you to everyone at Swinton park for the most amazing day of our lives. We will definitely be returning I am already planning to come back and visit your new spa

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Just returned from a one night spa package at this amazing hotel.
Stunning location and made to feel welcome from start to finish. Staff are extremely professional and cannot do enough to help in every area. Recently refurbished the rooms are sumptuous and spa area amazing with everything you need to make you feel especially pampered. We ate in the terrace restaurant and had the most delicious 3 course meal all locally sourced and cooked to perfection. The house and surroundings are stunning and we cannot wait to return .
Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms appea to have spectacular views across the estate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a place of superlatives,especially visually, so spend more than one night here. Its worth it. The ambiance is very relaxing. While not centuries old, nonetheless, the ambiance is very historical and has a very friendly feel...perhaps because of all the family photos and portraits that still line the walls of the corridors. The library is filled with books to read. There are something like 20,000 acres of land (with lakes) to wander around (and a lot of deer). So be prepared for some serious walking (but watch out for the sheep poop in some of the meadows). There is a falconry school here, with a variety of birds. The main dining room is very well furnished. The food is very good, worth a trip just for lunch or dinner. The breakfast is definitely above average. The service is of a very high standard, the staff were very helpful, very gracious, very polite and very prompt and seemed to be very genuine in their willingness to help. This is a great place to relax and unwind. The location a little "out of the way", but not too far from Ripon. The rooms are surprisingly spacious. The old manor house has been renovated and modernized, without losing its historical appeal. hotel. There is a spa on site, quite new. You might need to walk a little bit to get to your room, but there is a lot to look at while you are walking. Plenty of parking. Huge front lawn.

Room Tip: Variety of views of te estate are available, depending on which direction the room faces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. Complimentary Prosecco on arrival, a tour of the facilities on route to the room. Again complimentary items in the room. The staff were always friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We were in the Castle Howard Room, this had great views onto the gardens and deer park. It was very spacious with a large bathroom and reading area.
The quality of food in Samuels is excellent and to be recommended. A new spa facility has recently opened this is a great addition. We enjoyed the hot tub even though it was raining!!

The staff recommended a walk to a Bivouac which is a nice easy walk along country lanes about 8 miles round trip. There is a café and Druid's Temple at the end.

We did not have time to thoroughly explore the grounds but will do on the next trip

Room Tip: Castle Howard is magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank greg1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripon
29.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,799 reviews
12.8 km away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
The Ripon Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ripon
800 reviews
13.3 km away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
26.5 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
657 reviews
19.2 km away
The Angel at Topcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swinton Park Country Club and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swinton Park Country Club and Spa

Address: Masham, Ripon HG4 4JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Ripon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ripon
Price Range: ₹ 16,264 - ₹ 36,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swinton Park Country Club and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury castle hotel set in 200 acres of landscaped parkland in the Yorkshire Dales that is the home of the Cunliffe-Lister family and the ancestral seat of the Earl of Swinton. Traditional warmth and hospitality, contemporary comforts and award winning cuisine, with a menu inspired by the produce sourced from the surrounding estate and 4 acre walled garden. Cookery School with day and residential courses running throughout the year. Exclusive use Spa (with Jacuzzi and sauna) and treatment rooms. Conference facilities and licensed for civil ceremonies. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Swinton Park Country Club and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swinton Park Hotel Masham
Swinton Park Masham
Hotel Swinton Park
Swinton Park Country Club And Spa Ripon, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing