We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect bungalow in lovely, friendly surroundings!”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rainy84_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect bungalow in lovely, friendly surroundings!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Recently had a delightful stay at Crylla Valley . Our one bedroom bungalow was perfect and we had been provided with milk, tea and biscuits on arrival, which after a 4 hour drive, was very much appreciated! The decor inside was a little dated, but felt this just added to the charm! Staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome and at home. There was plenty of information available on site for things to do nearby, and we made full use of the collection of games, books and DVDs available for all guests to use (you have to pay a small hire fee of £2 to rent a DVD for the night but all books / games / videos were free to use as and when you like). The impressive collection of board games on offer would be great for a family or group of friends to use in the evening. Also loved the free use of the local Country Club Spa which offers a lovely pool, steam room, sauna, and hot tub all for free, as well as many other facilities you can make use of at a discount. There is a pub just minutes walk which does great food and has a lovely 'country pub' atmosphere - great for a drink or two at the end of a long day's walking in the beautiful surrounding countryside. An all round throughly enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend to others and will almost certainly visit again! Thanks Crylla Valley! :)

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly feel and the attention to detail (ie. use of games / books / tea & bisicuits on arrival etc.)
Liked least: If I had to choose something, the slightly dated decor in the main room and bathroom of our bungalow. Although this was not a problem to us at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2012
A big thank you from everyone at Crylla for taking the time to review your holiday with us.

We love to receive feedback and it’s always great when guests leave Crylla feeling good about their stay with us.

Would also like to thank you for recommending us to others.

We do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlestu...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“like being at home”
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage that was very clean and had everything that we needed for our short stay , the weather was cold and raining but the cottage was warm and snug.
It would make a great summer holiday stay.
Reception staff were superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very confortable
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesryou...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A friendly, attractive and peaceful setting”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in April 2010

I stayed with my partner and our two families in April 2010. The cottage was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the site very peaceful. A great base for exploring this area of Devon/Cornwall. The free entry to China Fleet was also well used and loved by the kids. We loved it so much we returned and stayed in a two bedroom cottage at the end of April - this time without the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of cottages, friendliness of staff
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly staff and lovely cottage
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingers17
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 24 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed in a four bedroom Woodland cottage on a short break before attending a family wedding in Falmouth and were very impressed with the quality, standard and cleanliness of the accommodation.
We have stayed in a lot of holiday cottages both here and abroad and this was definitely one of the best we have stayed in. The cottage was very spacious and exactly as shown on the website. The cottage was very well equipped and fitted out with three bathrooms with powerful showers and jacuzzi bath, a modern fully equipped kitchen and a really big open plan dining/kitchen/lounge area. The large LCD TV and DVD player with surround sound in the lounge kept our two teenage boys happy and you can rent DVD's and even a games console from the reception.
The cottage had a nice outside patio area at the back that was not overlooked and a view across the green at the front. It was very handy for the A38 so we could get to nearby sights without travelling at 10mph down narrow lanes for ages!
We had a drink at the local pub which is a five minute walk, but did not eat here as there are dozens of good restaurants in the area. It is only 15 minutes into Plymouth and we managed to catch some of the Americas Cup racing while we were there.
All in all a wonderful place to stay and extremely good value on the September special offer. We will definitely be booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped cottage.
Liked least: There is no wi-fi in the cottage.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing