We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family get together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Derwent House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Martin W
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Another amazing stay at Derwent House. A family get together with a mixed age group - 4 years old to 69 years old, but the accommodation suited everyone. Comfortable, clean, and well facilitated. Wonderfully situated being a short walk into Matlock, a park 2 minutes walk away for the children. Walks to suit every fitness level and age group. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your return visit to Derwent House and that the house worked well for your group. It would be lovely to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni96201...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for family get togethers”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Derwent House is in a great location, next to the park for the grandchildren.
This was perfect for all my family to meet up and spend a weekend together. The house was spacious, a large living room, plenty of bedrooms. All with on suite for privacy. It was so nice that the whole family could sit down in the dinning room to have a meal together. This was not just a holiday home, they had made it so homely and welcoming. So many added touches eg, flowers and teddy bears on the bed. The beds were so comfortable. So much equipment and condiments in the kitchen, which was a great help.
I am looking forward to another great family get together in this perfect house in the future.
Thank you

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your review. Lots of our guests stay with family at Derwent House and it allows family groups to gather together. It is important to us that the house helps to add to the enjoyment of the occasion so it is great to read your comments. It would be lovely to welcome you back if you are visiting Derbyshire in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyU7H8...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful & immaculate family friendly house”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning decor and very well thought out touches. Everyone would have a lovely stay in this clean and spacious home. Family and adult/child friendly, with games, DVDs, fully equipped kitchen, very well sound proofed rooms, and gorgeous bedrooms (mostly all en suite). A very well cared home from home. Made a brilliant family reunion space for us, with plenty of activities or relaxation spaces within a short walk, to cater for all tastes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read about your happy stay at Derwent House. If you do visit Derbyshire in the future it would be lovely to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family home”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Derwent House is a comfortable well equipped large house made all the better by the owners extra touches like coffe tea etc and fresh flowers.The grandchildren all loved it and asked if they could come again next year. We all had a brilliant time together and would love to do it again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you do visit Derbyshire again it would be lovely to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBous...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in an amazing cottage”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for a big family get-together and we couldn't have chosen a better venue.
A real home from home with everything that we needed for cooking big meals and dining, and so many thoughtful touches throughout from our hosts.
The location is superb and I hope we can stay again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Well that is lovely to read. Thank you. It is important to us that guests enjoy their time at Derwent House and glad the extra touches added to your stay. If you can visit again it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.