We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
61
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the perfect host b and b peak district square and compass min walk cheryl stags vines dog chez walks pubs house accommodation barringtons
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Another perfect stay at the pines. A big thank you to Cheryl and Pat for their hospitality and service. I've reviewed before and it's just a lovely B&B in a beautiful setting.
We will be back
The breakfast is a must and should not be missed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Langford60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed for a couple of nights in the Pines and really enjoyed the Nightingale Room which has a large en suite bathroom (separate bath and shower). Cheryl's breakfasts are wonderful: I am a bit of a scrambled egg snob and she cooks her eggs wonderfully softly, plus light crisp toast from homemade bread. Definitely recommended.

Room tip: The Nightingale room has a view over the garden, scent from wisteria and a large en suite with separate bath and shower.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentishLass00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a 6 star stay. The owner greeted us well, showed us to the room explained everything. We then had copious amount of coffee with fresh milk (not just 2 sachets per person).
the room and en suite were spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was first class.
If you stay anywhere in Matlock you MUST stay at The Pines

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank headgreenkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

A warm welcome, a very comfortable bed and the smell of home baked bread and coffee in the morning are only a few of the wonders of this charming B&B tucked away in the beautiful Peak District. I'd recommend highly.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2013annes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

There is only one word to describe The Pines in Darley Bridge and that is superb. Cheryl is the perfect host and is welcoming in every respect, to you and also four legged friend. The property is full of character and very clean, with a lovely garden. There is also ample parking. Our stay could not have been improved upon and your 4 star rating by the AA is truly well deserved. P.S. Bertie says woof for his sausage breakfasts and send you lots of licks.

Regards to Pat and thanks again

Room tip: great views from upstairs bedroom
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews