We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and lovely staff”

Sicily Restaurant Chesterfield
Ranked #10 of 378 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 27 - US$ 48
Description: A real taste of sicily! with authentic food and drink and a real Sicilian family atmosphere! Try to believe it
Restaurant details
Description: A real taste of sicily! with authentic food and drink and a real Sicilian family atmosphere! Try to believe it
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This was our first visit to Sicily Restaurant, and it certainly wont be our last! The food was devine, and the staff were so attentive. It was lovely to chat to the owner too, and we were glad to do our little bit to help them get back on their feet after such a tough year, they deserve every success!

We thoroughly recommend Sicily Restaurant and can’t wait to go back. Whether you’re visiting Chesterfield, or are a resident, if you like superb, authentic Sicilian food, this is the place to go!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hutson_Nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2021

Best restaurant i have ever been, food is excellent staff amazing friendly, I've enjoyed every minute, i will be back soon 100% great family run restaurant ❤

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 408aminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We've been to this restaurant for first time after had few take away during lockdown.
We really enjoyed everything, food, service and the amazing atmosphere.
They really worth a visit and
We've already book for our Anniversary!!

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank joesmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

We've been on Tuesday 18th May for the first time after been raccomended from our friends.
What a surprise!!, Very attentive and good service, We've had "polpette di pesce" and "Arancini" As starters, What an Amazing Taste!!, For mains we've had "Anelletti siciliani" And my partner had a "Pizza Salsiccia" 100% authentic and Cooked perfect, and we endend the meal with 2 "Cannolo Siciliano", when we ask the bills we also received two complimentary shots of limoncello.
THANKS FOR THE AMAZING NIGHT AND I WISH YOU ALL THE BEST FOR THE FUTURE.
SEE YOU SOON!!

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank chiary_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

I had the margarita and wow it is the best I have tasted the flavour just blew my taste buds definitely going back the best

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank debbiebB2090SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sicily Restaurant Chesterfield also viewed

 
Ashover, Chesterfield
Barlborough, Chesterfield
 

Been to Sicily Restaurant Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.