We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great food, love the spacious rooms in the main house. Well done!”
Review of Rudloe Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rudloe Arms
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Corsham
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I've stayed on business at the Rudloe on several occasions and will be staying again. The service is great with all staff going out of the way to make ones stay comfortable. It's currently Ramadhan and the staff have made my fasting easy by accommodating my needs,such as providing a continental breakfast very early.

The staff always great with a smile.

Thank you and God bless.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImranHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for Rudloe Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 834 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for one night as we needed to be in Bath the following day. We stayed in a room in the annexe, which was lovely. Really comfy bed! The room was very clean and a really good size. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really nice. The hotel would be a good base for touring the area.

Room Tip: Didn't really see the main house but would recommend the annexe as it's all fairly new and s...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToysieBagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My friend and I enjoyed staying the Rudloe Hall Hotel in our adventure through the Cotswolds. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for your lovely room and friendly help.

Room Tip: Our room was a deluxe room with a wonderful west view of the sunset.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expat_in_Paris_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The first thing to say is that the service at this place was amazing, the staff couldn't do enough and wanted to make sure we knew that. It started with a guided tour of the hotel when we arrived, and didn't end until we checked out.

We had a standard room in the main hotel and it was weird to say the least. There was an en suite loo but there was a bath in the bedroom and although it had a shower attachment, it was under the eaves so I couldn't fit in there anyway. Very strange, and some warning of no usable shower would have been useful but it wasn't the end of the world.

We knew from the website sample menu that the restaurant menu only had one veggie option so we asked for bar food and were told we could eat from either menu in either location, which was excellent. When we explained why we wanted bar food, we discovered that there wasn't even the one veggie option on the dinner menu now but the staff went off to speak to the chef and arranged (a really really good) pasta dish for us. Dinner was a bit weird as this semi-formal dining room had a local radio station playing dodgy 80s and 90s dance tunes all night which just sounded really wrong at times, but fine for us 80s kids :-).

The food and drink were pretty expensive even by local standards but given that this is an amazing place and the room rate is below average, I guess they need to make their money somewhere.

All in all the atmosphere is really good in the place, guests are really relaxed and chatty, probably helped a lot by the really attentive staff. Even for one night it feels really relaxed and easy going, which you don't find often.

Room Tip: The Treetops rooms are more modern but in a separate block. The main house rooms are old and "...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuManStu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

It is a perfect location closed to Bath. The three bedrooms tower is realy fantastic.
We played golf at the small course there for free. Good dinner also at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsham
2.4 km away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
608 reviews
2.9 km away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Corsham
357 reviews
7.5 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.6 km away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
675 reviews
5.1 km away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudloe Arms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudloe Arms

Address: Leafy Lane | Near Bath, Corsham SN13 0PA, England (Formerly Rudloe Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Corsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Corsham
Price Range: ₹ 8,785 - ₹ 12,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rudloe Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect food and incredible, caring staff where "nothing is too much trouble" is what makes this truly unique and boutique English country house no. 1 in the area. With stunning views overlooking the World Heritage Roman city of Bath, in 15 acres of gardens, Croquet and a 9 hole practice golf course, you'll be spoiled indeed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rudloe Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudloe Hall Corsham
Hotel Rudloe Hall
Rudloe Arms Corsham, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing