We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
191
169
135
61
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
169
135
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house wedding venue wedding breakfast wedding guests pleasant hotel duty manager wedding reception bar menu lovely building main building deluxe room wiltshire countryside large bathroom old building visit bath family room bradford upon avon
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a four night stay, which was very pleasant. All the staff were excellent, decent size clean room at the front of the building. The restaurant served an excellent breakfast cooked to order, and the evening meals first class. All in all we would be quite happy to stay here again. The only downside was the pathetic water pressure in the "shower". We were on the first floor and it was more like standing under a garden sprinkler than a shower.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard P,

Thank you for your recent review and for your kind comments, particularly in relation to the staff.
I am pleased the room you occupied lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your meals whilst at the Hotel.

I will be discussing the situation regarding the low pressure in your shower with the maintenance engineer – and sincerely apologise for this.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Leigh Park again soon.
Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I thought that this was a pretty good hotel. The room was quite small but well equipped. It is a nice old building with interesting features and a great view from the dining room. We had a meal in the dining room which was very nice, while breakfast was adequate but the choice was a bit limited.
There were a few minor issues. The shower was anaemic, with not much more than a trickle of water. The parking is a bit tight when there is an event on, and there is no real alternative than squeezing in. The bar has no cask beer. If I had been less attentive I would have paid for a breakfast that was included.
That said, all the staff we encountered were great and we would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeff1903,

Thank you for your positive review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your meal in the Restaurant and breakfast. Thank you also for your positive comments in relation to the staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Leigh Park again soon.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed for 2 nights last week. First room was unacceptable and second room a bit better.
Rooms so tired deff needs a revanp. Room hadnt been replenished on 2nd day so had to request shower gel and go down to dining room early morning to get milk for tea in the room.
Light in bathroom didnt work and remote was haphazard. Strange thing was that they cant take below £10 by credit card - they charge £10 then give change- how odd
All in all deff would not stay again and would avoid Best Western.
This hotel is suitable for business people who dont pay themselves but if its for a holiday definitely far from up to scratch

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PGTips2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PGTips2016,

Thank you for your recent review. All rooms within the Hotel are maintained on a regular basis by our full-time maintenance team. However, I am sorry the initial room offered to you was not to your liking.
There are different room types available within the Hotel and the standard rooms, as you booked, do not offer views across the landscaped gardens and the picturesque Wiltshire Downs beyond.
We are extremely busy with corporate and leisure guests alike, all appreciating this delightful, elegant Georgian listed building.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived on the Saturday to no reception staff as they were busy being waitress & waiters.. apologies were given however it did not give us confidence in the hospitality.
Our friend wedding was beautiful however the staff didn’t play the correct music and our best friends, the bride and groom were disappointed during the ceremony following a discussion afterwards.

The reason for the low mark is safety! The reception for the wedding had a door leading to the hotel. This door was locked as they had another party in the other room.

As a paid guest at the hotel costing £160 we were expected to walk outside the hotel across the carpark in pitch black to take our children back to their room!!!! We were told that another party was going ahead however there was only 4 people sat on sofas in the main hotel bar!!!!!!!

We cannot believe the poor hospitality of guests staying!!! I am shocked & disgusted that not only a locked door that is a walkway within the hotel is a fire hazard but also not keeping guests safe! It is such a shame as we stayed 12 months ago and never had this problem.

The assistant manger Abram did not have any decorum and wasn’t rude. When asked politely that I had small children that needed go to bed his response was not to the welfare of the.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jess F,

Your recent review was received with much disappointment.

The Bride and Groom, when booking the Hotel for their special day, were made fully aware of the logistics and lay out of the rooms available. The wedding have the exclusive use of the Vendange suite and during the evening whilst the Restaurant is in use, there is no access through this room to the main part of the Hotel so the short, well-lit 50 yard walk to the front door is the only access.

Each specific area has it own exits so there are no issues in relation to Fire safety.
I am sorry if this did not meet with your expectations but very much hope you enjoyed the wedding.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

At We stayed on 11th August for one night only. On checking in the reception area was very dated, decor shabby - all in need of refurbishment. Going up to our room ( 44) - no lift, spiral staircase with a huge carpet placed in the middle of the staircase. Stair carpet was badly marked, frayed and very dusty. The room rate for this night was £125 not including breakfast. The room was not clean - dust in all the corners on the carpet and all around the room. Decor was again very shabby. The easy chair in the room again was very dusty around the cushion riveting. But worst of a all was that the bathroom was not clean, the toilet especially! We complained. The receptionist came up and agreed it was unacceptable. She then came back to clean it herself as no cleaning staff on of an evening. To plug in the hairdryer you had to plug it into an extension lead that already had the table lamp and fan plugged into it. Is this even legal? The bar area again was shabby and unwelcoming. On checking out, we did again complain, only to be told by one of the staff that he had "stripped that room himself"! That would be why the receptionist actually came up to clean it then? We did get a reduction on the room rate, but only after holding out after rejecting the first two offers. I still think that room 44 still was not worth the amount we did pay (87.50). A very disappointing stay for my birthday weekend. We were shocked at the state of this room and the hotel being part of this chain of hotels. Would jot recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan C,

Thank you for your review. The room you occupied is scheduled for a complete refurbishment at the end of this month. We have been so busy that we have been unable to take the room off our system until now, but I am very sorry you were disappointed and we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. I do hope that you will consider a return visit in the future.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews