We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super cottage, quiet spot and kind welcome.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Patio area with folding doors to kitchen for al fresco dining or barbecue (very sunny in summer!). Dining area for four, with view over garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front elevation and entrance porch.
Patio area with folding doors to kitchen for al fresco dining or barbecue (very sunny in summer!).
Dining area for four, with view over garden.
View over garden from dining area.
Left hand side of kitchen aisle with hob, oven, toaster and coffee machine.
Right hand side of kitchen aisle with microwave, dishwasher and washing machine.
Living room with selection of novels.
Living room.
Living room with good selection of books on local activities as well as large screen TV and DVD.
Selection of books on local activities (walking, architecture, local history, gardens of interest).
Curved oak-staircase and recessed stone window with good views over the hills.
One of two bedrooms with double beds, a choice of quilts and pillows and good views over the hills.
Bedroom with double bed, furniture and view over hills.
New bathroom with shower, bath, toilet and basin.
Bathroom with wet-room shower.
Second shower room.
Getting ready for a barbecue on a late August evening.
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super cottage, quiet spot and kind welcome.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a weekend when visiting Bath/Bradford on Avon for a wedding and it was perfect for us, a family of four.
The cottage is super quiet, clean and tidy with everything we needed. Really comfortable. Great pub around the corner, and we got into Bath by car in twenty minutes with no problems.
Top marks from us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Paul , we're delighted you had a good stay. We are biased of course but we think the area is fabulous, with something for everyone and the cottage is very well placed for both town and country. We hope to welcome you again for a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Jess. We are very lucky to have so many lovely pubs and eateries round about, and most very dog friendly so it's good to hear the dogs enjoyed themselves also. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue T
2 reviews
“We loved The Laurels felt sad to leave.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Laurels had everything you could want when staying away from home. It was comfortable throughout. It was relaxing and an ideal location for everything we wanted to do.
We had looked at staying in a Hotel as we had a Wedding to go to but we definitely
made the right choice.
We are trying to sort out when to visit again.
Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully your wedding also. The cottage looks forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Great Bookham
1 review
“The Laurels”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage in a fabulous location. So much to see and do around the area. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Lots of additional extras.The owner Nigel is very informative and helpful. The new bathroom is a great asset to the cottage. Garden is lovely and enclosed. Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends. Our dog Lola also enjoyed her stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Sue, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially Lola as dogs are very discerning! Your comment about the bathroom us also much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a week here in June on holiday with family and dog.

The perfect location for exploring a really beautiful part of the country. Railway station 20 minute walk away (the best way to get into Bath); Bradford-on-Avon 5 minutes by car or a short strole along the canal; several good, dog-friendly pubs within easy walking distance.

The cottage is extremely tastefully decorated and presented, and includes lots of features that you would not normally expect with a holiday rental, such as a private garden, big screen TV, large fridge/freezer, barbecue with charcoal(!).

Arrival and departure arrangements could not have been more straightforward.

I recommend this property without reservation to anyone wishing to visit Bath or the general area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We love the cottage and the wonderful area round it and enjoy hearing that others have too. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing