We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin A
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great time at the Ocean View Beach Hut. Wonderfully peaceful seaside location yet close to Portstewart's amenities. Welcoming, friendly staff made us feel very much at home. We will definitely return next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The title says it all, lovely wee Apartment and lovely people to deal with. Very close to the Promenade this Apartment has everything needed for a great holiday, very clean and tidy. Close to loads of Pubs and Restaurants as well as a nine hole golf course, you couldn't ask for much more for the money.

On the down side maybe a bigger sheet for the sofa bed would be in order as a single doesn't fit the double, luckily we brought an extra duvet so we just used one duvet as a sheet (which was comfier anyway, I would defo recommend bringing one), also the windows could be doing with a cleaning, but these are only minor things. I would stay here again.

Thanks M&K.

Ps I am told the double bed is the comfiest in existence , I didn't get to use it sadly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the price.
Liked least: The sofa bed, but I have slept on much worse in fairness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie_No...
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mairead's communication was absolutely spot on, friendly, helpful and informative! They kindly offered me a free upgrade, which was a lovely wee surprise!

Kieran was the perfect host! Friendly, welcoming and made me feel like I was staying in a home away from home. The apartment itself was exceptionally clean, spacious and had beautiful sea views. The no-fuss approach to checking in and checking out was just perfect. Would highly recommend this property for any person wishing to stay in Portstewart!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The no-fuss approach to checking in and out.
Liked least: Nothing at all. Zero complaints.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal M
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't rate highly enough”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Beach Hut is a great place to stay, with cooking facilities and a sofa bed for guests. It is also better located than hotels, which are further away from Portstewart and, at least when we went, was considerably cheaper.

Mairead and Kieran were both very friendly and accommodating and we will be hoping to book the Beach Hut again when we come back to the Port.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaK777
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location & accommodation”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights in the Beach Hut fantastic apartment Mairead & Kieran were more than helpful. Perfect location only a few mins walk to the promenade. Apartment was spotless, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need and it was very spacious plenty of room for a family of 3 and even had room for our wee dog!! Definitely will be returning to these apartments and would recommend them highly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing