We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a large family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Victoria Terrace

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom 2
Kitchen
Immediately beside sea
Ample parking to rear of house
The crescent beach and play area for younger children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise C
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a large family”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were 7 cousins fr the U.S. staying here while visiting relatives. This was perfect for us as we had plenty of room and bathrooms. The location wS close to every place we wanted and needed to go to. Would certainly stay there again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house right beside the promenade, everything walking distance had 7 children with us who loved the house and play park in the town. Lovely walk to strand beach through the cliff walk even kids loved it amazing views. We were lucky to catch the firework display on the last night of the Red Sails Festival.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara J
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home from home.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were really happy with this house for our week long stay in Portstewart. The house is very central within easy walking distance of the shops and amenities the town has to offer visitors. The house is spacious and suited ourselves, our four children and grandparents extremely well. The home is well equipped and there really wasn't anything extra we needed to bring with us which made things easier.
It was straightforward to make payment with good communication between the owner and myself. We would have no hesitation in returning to the property for a further visit.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location/size of the property
Liked least: Few light bulbs required replacement.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snormx9
Seascale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house had plenty of space and was in a fantastic location. Loved the fact we were off the busy promenade but 2 mins walk away. Portstewart is a lovely town and this house is a real gem. Great access to the cycle path to Portrush and regular buses up the coast from just outside.
The house was really roomy and the number of steps kept me fit. Loved the decking area. A few kitchen utensils were getting worn/missing however left a note for the owner and they have contacted me saying they would get that sorted to help future guests.
Will hopefully be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This was so roomy for a family - there were 4 children, parents and gradparents”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was ideal for the family, very spacious and ideal location. The balcony, although it doesn't look anything is a lovely sun trap for topping up the tan. Beds not too bad with lovely clean linen. Good cooking facilities and washing machine & dryer - spacious kitchen for eating in.

The only downside was that the property is getting a bit dated and could do with a bit of sprucing up, particularly the en-suite shower room.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thanks for your review Keith. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. As it happens we had painters scheduled in next week to freshen the rooms up and I hope to get photos and a video up once we are finished.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing