We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flexible, well-placed property”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms. Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room. Solid oak worktops.
Tara Lodge, Holiday Accommodation. Sleeps 8. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms.
Dining
Lounge
Master Bedroom, Ensuite
Twin Room
Double Bedroom - First Floor
Upstairs Seating Area
Family Room
Castlerock Beach
Water Activities
Water Actvities
Sailing
Water Activities
Blokarting
Skydive
Water Sports
Water Sports
Manannan Mac Lir, Sea God, Sculpture, Gortmore Viewing Point
Dark Hedges, Game of Thrones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simon B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flexible, well-placed property”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Northern Ireland for our son's wedding; people were coming and going, with the house full on the wedding day itself. Tara Lodge suited us very well indeed, close to the venue, quiet and with bedrooms and reception rooms able to accommodate our changing needs perfectly.

Furnishings were excellent and in good condition. Lots of helpful information before our arrival and in the house itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room for different members of the family
Liked least: Dining chairs - too large and heavy for the space they occupied
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Hi Simon
Thank you for completing this lovely review for Tara Lodge. Delighted the house worked well for your sons wedding. Mussenden Temple is an amazing location for such a special day. Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut USA
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Hi Brian
Thank you for completing this excellent review for Tara Lodge. It is a great location for some of the top golf courses in Ireland. Hope to see you again next year.
Regards Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Hi Laura
Thank you for submitting this lovely review of your stay Tara Lodge. It means alot to myself & our houskeeper when we get such good feedback. Winning the NITB Award this year has been amazing & I've no doubt that these great reviews were taken into consideration. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review & I look forward to seeing you again at Tara Lodge. Regards, Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Killinchy
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Hi Robin
Thank you for this great review. I love the North Coast too, the scenery is just breathtaking and there's no doubt we have some of the most challenging links golf courses anywhere.

Its been a pleasure having you and your family back year on year and I look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Thanks again.

Regards, Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrickfergus
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2013
Hi John
To say thank you for this review doesn't seem enough, but thank you. Reviews do make a difference and I thank you for taking the time to complete one for Tara Lodge. It was a priviledge meeting you and your lovely family and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing