We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area
Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Large Games Room
Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Twin Bedroom - Mussenden
Ensuite bathroom - Mussenden
Twin bedroom - Inishowen
Ensuite bathroom - Inishowen
Bedroom 4 - Summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jo G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Atlantic Golf Lodge. This was our first visit to Northern Ireland and have to say we were delighted with the area and the house. There were 6 of us (3 couples) and the accomodation was perfect, we all had our own bathrooms, the rooms were all a good size and the facilities were excellent. There was a log burner in the lounge which made it very cosy on a cold evening! We had one wet day so the games room came in really handy. Castle Rock is beautiful, the beach is just 5 minutes walk from the house so that was a real bonus as we love to go walking. We tried some of the pubs and restaurants recommended in the guest book at the house and they were really good, everyone was friendly and the food was delicious. Everything was home cooked and the guiness was the best ever! The scenery in Northern Ireland was amazing, I hadnt realised just how beautiful it would be so we will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Northern Ireland experience
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, extra's provided, space and games room
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kildorrery
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole location
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnE342
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and spacious modern home ideally located for exploring North Coast holiday region”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We have just returned from a relaxing and enjoyable holiday in N. Ireland. Atlantic Golf Lodge is a very well equipped and spacious modern house with a games room (table tennis, snooker and darts) which we thought might be useful for our teenage sons and their friend if the weather ‘turned nasty’. (Fortunately, the weather overall wasn’t too bad so the games room got more use in the evening.) There was a welcome pack for us on arrival which together with some groceries from the local supermarket (a short drive into Castlerock) was enough to keep us going for the first day or so. The house is a great base for exploring the North Coast (e.g. Giant’s Causeway) and for going further afield (e.g. crossing to Co. Donegal by Foyle ferry). One of the highlights for us was the train journey from nearby Castlerock station to Londonderry/Derry which is justifiably said to be one of the world’s great train journeys. The beach at Castlerock which continues to Magilligan (where you catch the ferry) is magnificent and at eight miles long has great views across Lough Foyle to Co. Donegal. We stayed at AGL for one week and when we left there were still places we hadn’t had time to visit so we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
undertake...
northern ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4 day break at the Atlantic Lodge access to house very straightforward, house very clean and spacious welcome pack on arrival warm and welcoming home. Games room used by all of us Table tennis darts, and pool/billiards table big garden to rear with picnic table and plenty of car parking space.plenty of kitchen untensils books board games dvds so children never bored.Location excellent 5 mins to sandy beach and all amenities. would definitely return.
THANK YOU ATLANTIC LODGE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing