We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home for a holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Views

The Views Self-catering Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley Kitchen/snug/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley
Kitchen/snug/dining area
Kitchen
Living room
1 of 4 Bedrooms
Games Room
A magical sunset
Roe Valley Country Park
Benone Beach
Roe Valley Country park
Escape to the countryside
The Sperrin Mountains
Train by night at The Downhill
Picturesque countryside
The Downhill
Mussenden Temple
Enjoy farming life
Enjoy the wonders of nature
The Sperrin Mountains
1 of 4 Bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petloverB...
bangor
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home for a holiday!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in The Views for a week with 4 generations of family - the oldest being 87 - the youngest 8 months and it's just perfect! The house is everything you would want in self catering accommodation, there was nothing that we needed that wasn't there. All the furniture, fittings and equipment are of the highest standard and the beds are very comfortable indeed. Frances and her husband - the owners were there to greet us and show us round with a lovely welcome of fresh scones and chocolates! Even the kitchen cupboards had loads of supplies such as tea, coffee, cooking oil, sauces etc - weve stayed in a lot of self-catering properties and The Views is by far the best!
Talking of views the house has 2- front & back & the sunsets are beautiful. The surrounding area is one of the best to travel round in N.Ireland - from Benone beach through to the Giants Causeway you will never be short of places to go and Limavady itself is a lovely wee town with Hunters Bakery and coffee shop not to be missed!
If you're looking for comfort, lots of space and wonderful scenery go ahead and book The Views -we hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds are so comfy!
Liked least: Nothing- everything was thought of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sloane72
Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
“stunning cottage, everything you could possibly want and more”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Absolutely beautiful cottage, Frances and William the owners are lovely people and can't do enough for you, fresh scones , butter, jam and chocolates on arrival. The cottage is stunning with top class furnishings, everything hou could possibly need is inside. We were sorry to leave and will definitely be returning. Can't thank Frances and Will enough for a wonderful relaxing week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: there was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ala1969
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully tasteful accomodation in a countryside location within easy reach of north coast tourist attractions”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The bungalow was stunning we just finished a family of 8 holiday here. On arrival was greeted by host Francis fresh scones with jam and chocolates. We had plenty of space my sons loved the games room and my daughter thought the playroom was fantastic. Got to visit the local in Drumsurn on Monday night for locals playing Irish music. The weather wasn't so good but pretty sure Frances would haves fixed this too if it was within her gift. If we ever return to Northern Ireland wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shan R
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant property, very friendly people and a great base for touring Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Before we even arrived the helpfulness and friendliness of our owner was apparent, this was compounded by the very warm welcome we received when we arrived. The house was excellent for our group, with comfy, open plan living, plus we all had our own bathroom. The views from the property are spectacular and these changed regularly with the moods of the weather.
The position of the property was excellent for the touring we did, which included the Causeway coast, the Roe valley and Belfast and Londonderry. Limavady is close at hand for shops, and on the recommendation of the owner we found lovely places to eat there also. We also experienced a fabulous evening at a local pub listening and joining in with the Irish music.
This property would suit all combinations of parties, as there was so much versatile space including outside space and a super games room for families.
Would highly recommend this property, and we have stayed in many over the years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING..”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent the first week of the April School Holidays here. I had my family here for the week ; which consisted of myself, my wife, 2 young boys and my disabled brother. I'm wearry of Disabled Hotels / Holidays as they are not accessible as they should be - I needn't have worried about 'The Views'. My brother uses a heavy electric wheel chair, I also brought his own shower chair, side table and 'stedy 'stand. The disabled access and facilities here are excellent. Lots of space for my brothers equipment and the disabled wet room is just perfect. Lot of space round the house for him to go around without bumping into things. The house was perfect for the kids, lots of space - a play room and a games room. The house is huge - it was immaculate throughout with tasteful furnishings. The disabled bathroom is like a proper bathroom and not a hospital bathroom which I've seen before.
The house is situated pefectly for a the usual tourist spots on the Causway Coast - Giants Causeway, Dunluce Castle and Portrush etc.
The owner couldn't have helped any more, leaving us chocolates and scones for our arrival. The owner's are farmers and as it was lambing season they let our 2 boys see the newborn lambs. If you considering this as a holiday for a disabled relative - it's perfect. It's also perfect if you are just looking for a holiday retreat for the rest of the family.
We hope to be back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect..
Liked least: Would like to see the log fire in operation next time..
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing