We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious will be hard to keep out of. ”
Review of Angler's Rest

Angler's Rest
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Limavady
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 46
Description: Serve traditional pub food to a high standard. Where possible we source our produce locally and cook all dishes to order.
Restaurant details
Description: Serve traditional pub food to a high standard. Where possible we source our produce locally and cook all dishes to order.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Right beside our caravan site is this fantastic and long overdue restaurant. Cozy dining room great staff and food as good as you would get in portrush without the travel. Kids meals are fantastic value my chicken dish was fab and the best gravy I've ever had. . Reasonable prices for tasty food, look forward to coming back when down at the van.

1  Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Claire b

Thank you for lovely review review. We are delighted you enjoyed everything. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Called in on Easter Sunday and had dinner, great selection on menu, the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful, great atmosphere the desert menu is to die for especially the “chocolate brownie”you have got to taste this it just melts in your mouth, when driving to Benone you have got to visit and enjoy a beautiful meal and desert in this pub/restaurant, you will keep coming back for more. Great to have a local pub just minutes from the five star caravan park.

2  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Margaret C

Thank you for fabulous 5 bubble review and your lovely comments. Glad you enjoy everything and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We came here several occasions over the Easter break. Absolutely fantastic food both at lunch time and evening meals all very reasonably priced.
Overall it’s a great venue for food and entertainment. Very friendly staff and the locals making us very welcome. Could fault it in any way.

1  Thank paul-cutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Paul-Cutler

Thank you for 5 bubble review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed everything we had to offer. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for food on Easter tuesday - food was beautiful, perfect country pub. The stoves being lit add to the cosy atomsphere. We have a 3 and 1/2 year old and the staff were lovely towards him. Would certainly go back. Also very clean.

1  Thank Chelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for stopping off with us and secondly for giving us a great review. Our staff will be delighted and will definitely pass on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a super meal on Saturday night with 10 friends , everybody received their food at the same time, all great quality with no complaints and at a pleasing price. A great experience all round

1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Barry P

Thank you for 5 bubble review. We really appreciate it. Delighted that your large table got everything at same time and that you all enjoyed everything. Hopefully see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angler's Rest also viewed

Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 

Been to Angler's Rest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing