We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
120
120
67
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
120
67
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station spar shop car park hour mcdonalds room was clean mcdonalds for breakfast tea and coffee reception staff late at night busy road reception area excellent value for money stayed here for nights good nights sleep short stay following morning plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

As per title. Recently refitted, clean, tidy, comfortable. Great VFM. But getting a little pissed off now by the hoops that TL are putting me through to leave a ref, not only on their site, but here, too. It was OK. But honestly, for £46 do you think you've bought a publicist?

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank devadude2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night clean tidy everything worked fine couldn't fault the place staff was friendly .abd help full only think I wolf say was even with window open it was still warm needs air conditioning

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and 2 kids. Kids had camp beds which aren’t very comfortable. You can feel the springs. Carpet quite dirty and stained.
Our bed was ok, except the cleaner kept making it with the duvet opening at the side, no poppers so the duvet on your skin. Had to strip and remake twice. Surely they know that it goes at the bottom of the bed.
The shower was ok although the bath curved so difficult to stand in safely.
For the price though, adequate enough for the night.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

After reading negative reviews I was slightly worried as I hadn't read them before I booked. However, we had nothing to worry about. Travelodge was easy to find with plenty of parking. An excellent base for exploring the local area. Room was upstairs, at the back of the lodge. Very clean, very quiet and comfortable beds. Bathroom clean and the shower was excellent.Well done Travelodge.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nicw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Booked this travel lodge as we were going to a concert in raggedy hall and this was in close proximity.
As we checked in the details were all wrong not off to a good start, told we only had one towel in the room they would have to sort one out.
What can I say when entering the room it smelt of stale cigarettes checking the bed the pillowcase were stained.
Decided we would go to the concert and come collect our belongings and make our journey back home in which we did. On leaving the receptionist was more interested in the child behind the desk .on that we left.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Stratford Alcester Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews