We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop on the Wirral”
Review of Benricks

Benricks
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Benricks is a coffee shop situated on Woodchurch Road, Prenton. We offer fresh food, homemade cakes with good coffee too! Please see our website for more details, check out our Facebook and Twitter too!Any enquires feel free to telephone us! Thanks :)
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Very friendly place to have coffee, excellent meals with lots of variety, and the cakes are very hard to resist. Everything cooked on the premises. Good place to meet up with friends, or just pop in, usually someone in who you know. Lovely elated atmosphere.

Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you we will keep doing what we do best. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Always a wonderful welcome. Food excellent and a wide variety of food offered. Always served well and hot. Always pop in for a coffee and homemade cakes too. Xx

Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Great glad you enjoy your visits. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Very nice people and good coffee & food. Often pop in and always welcomed. Good place to meet & have coffee

Thank goldiecat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

If you are shopping in or around Prenton you must call in this coffee shop and chill out for 10min having a coffee in this bright little cafe in the company of some very charming staff. A family run cafe which is fronted by max a great happy chappy who always seems polite and helpful. Very clean and Food/ coffee great and reasonably priced. Just a nice place really..

1  Thank gregomerc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. As you say we are a family run business with dedicated staff. We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We come here a lot and always receive a warm welcome from the staff. The food and drinks are always great and served within a reasonable waiting time.

Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benricks C, Owner at Benricks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you what more can we ask than what you wrote many thanks we will keep trying to deliver great food and drinks and as speedy service as possible! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benricks also viewed

New Brighton, Wirral
Birkenhead, Wirral
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Benricks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing