We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

The Refreshment Rooms
Ranked #6 of 285 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 24
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is a fantastic victorian pub, fully refurbished with an eye to the past.Positioned on the banks of the River Mersey with views over to Liverpool,we serve great home made food seven days a week 12pm til 9pm and carry up to six real ales from local micro breweries. We are family friendly, have a lovely beer garden, we have early week promos inc over 60s all day Mon, Tue and Wed.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit here and, i assure you it will certainly not be the last!! Food was outstanding as was the staff and service. Can not wait to go again so i can work my way through the whole delicious menu. Well done to Refreshment Rooms. You really have pulled it off big time

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank josie15vodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place went last week again for my birthday , had the curry which I wanted to try ,, it was nice but I like my Currys hotter so maybe wouldn't have it again but would recommend for people who like creamy and very mild Currys, I've had the soup and also steak pie which was amazing ,we have also been for Sunday lunch which was lovely , so highly recommend it for great pub food

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank summie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent restaurant serving exceptional food at fair prices. Worth booking as it can get very busy.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely lunch treat food fresh good quality only had a sandwich and fries but quality off the bone ha with fresh crisp sald. ambiance of restaurant friendly inviting and clean,off the main roads but easily found thanks to road signs.set on a old part of wirral which allows pleasant walk with a pet friendly area.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 153cheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely cosy lunch - soon realised why it was so busy on a Wednesday lunchtime! Can't fault the place - Grandma still enthusing about the scouse (no small portions for her!) nor the memorabilia. Will definitely need to head back soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tiredparents2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Refreshment Rooms also viewed

Birkenhead, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 
Birkenhead, Wirral
 
West Kirby, Wirral
 

Been to The Refreshment Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing