We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn on the Coast
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Woodhill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We founf this hotel to be clean and spacious and the staff helpful. Took advantage of an online special which made the tarriff reasonable. As we were just passing through the area, it made an ideal stopover for the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    184
    47
    12
    17
See reviews for
203
275
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here for a night to visit Giant's Causeway. It's a newish hotel in a modest setting and served our purpose well. Our room was huge, comfortable and well appointed. We had a pleasant dinner in the bar and the breakfast was a good, standard Irish. Courteous staff, fair tariff, good value.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DonHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stopped one night at this hotel and found it ideally situated for visiting giants Causeway and coast.It didnt look very promising from outside but reception areas and dining room very well appointed. the rooms however need some improvement,the carpet although clean was badly stained, and ceiling tiles cracked. The breakfast was ideal and promptly served.We ahd meal in adjoining bistro, the last orders being 8pm which seems a bit early. There is a large car park at rear of hotel.We had ground floor room, meaning we could not have window open,but we didnt ask to be moved,so no complaints. Overall a bargain for the price charged.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasider67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed here with my partner for one night as we were planning on going out in Portrush. The room was huge, clean and tidy and had a lovely view of the coast. The staff were extremely helpful and polite recommending places to go and arranging taxis for us. Breakfast was also great as it was served until 10am which suited us after a late night. We would definitely return to the Inn on the Coast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Spent two nights as a family of fourwhile on tour in Ireland, hotel is situated in the coast next to a high statndard nine hole pitch and putt golf course. Coastal views are spectacular and the Giants Causeway is a few miles away well worth seeing!!

Great sea fishing trips at the harbour only £15each. Visited Joey Dunlop and Robert Dunlop memorial at Ballymoney which is not far away. These were two of the greatest TT motorcycle
riders ever and are sadly missed.
Portrush is anice seaside town with several good golf clubs Royal Portrush being the most well known. Hotel great for families nice food.Nice and quiet too.

Room Tip: Hotel is fairly new and of a high standardso allthe facilities seemed to be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
2.0 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.0 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
4.6 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
9.8 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
8.8 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Coast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Coast

Property: Inn on the Coast
Address: 50 Ballyreagh Road, Portrush BT56 8LT, Northern Ireland (Formerly McLaughlin's Inn on the Coast)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Portrush
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,078 - ₹ 9,560
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn on the Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Coast Hotel Portrush
Mclaughlins Hotel Portrush
Inn On The Coast Portrush, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing