We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we wanted and needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 34 Kerr Street

View of the harbour from 34 Kerr Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the harbour from 34 Kerr Street
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher Recently installed kitchen with fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View of the harbour from 34 Kerr Street
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher
Recently installed kitchen with fridge freezer
Bathroom
New Wet Room on Ground Floor
Laundry Facilities
34 Kerr Street from the harbour
West strand beach looking towards Kerr Street
View of the harbour from the house
West Strand Beach across the road from the house.
Evening view of the harbour taken from the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
L H
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we wanted and needed”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I was travelling home from Germany and taking some friends with me. I was looking for a place for us to use as a base when travelling the area. I heard about the beautiful view every morning.
It was the perfect choice, the view was just as pictured and everything in the house as needed ( we had asked for towels in advance). The kitchen was new and the beds comfortable.
Ken was very helpful and promply answered any questions or quieries we had.
This is a great alternative to staying in a hotel and we were very sorry that we had to leave.
I can recommend this location and would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting in the livingroom looking out over the harbour with a cup of coffee
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJohnno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, ideal for a week away from the hustle and bustle!”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in Kerr Street in February, the views and breathtaking and there is so much to do! The kids enjoyed the Giant's Causeway visitor centre which has been updated, the beachs are wonderful for a brisk walk in the fresh air, couldn't ask for more.
Port Rush is fairly quiet in February but still plenty to keep you busy, I would reccomend the Coast BarTakeaway if you don't want to cook after a busy day out, it will be busy at the weekends though!
The house itself has a stunning view of the harbour to wake up to every day, it's well equipped and was always lovely and warm to come back to after a day exploring.
Highly recommended, we're planning to visit again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the master bedroom, and the bed - really comfy!
Liked least: Kitchen is a bit old, the cupboards around the cooker were greasy and needed a clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDarters
Peterborough
1 review
“Soul food”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a wonderful location...wonderful views of the harbour. Didn't turn the TV on once, just gazed out of the window. Ken couldn't have been more kind and helpful. The property was very clean and had a lovely homely feel. Would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, beautiful view of harbour. Close to restaurants, bars, amusements and beach. Great for family holiday. We had a wonderful stay and will defiantly book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabever87
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay! Ken was very accomodating and we enjoyed our time here. As said before, the view is fantastic. It's within walking distance of several restaurants - we enjoyed The Quays Bar just up the street by the train station. It was lovely to be able to walk on the beach in the morning. It was a short drive to Giant's Causeway and the Rope Bridge. The master bedroom is a great size and has the same fantastic views as the front rooms.The wifi also worked great. The washer was an added bonus! I don't think you will have any regrets if you stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing