We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Destination”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!' Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, rural retreat with beaches and restaurants 3 miles away.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!'
Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Christmas at the Huston Farmhouse Portrush
Roasting enclosed fire in the extension to the kitchen. Underfloor heating. Sofas for 6.
Spaniels enjoying the fields
Kim enjoying the fire in the Cosy Living Room. TV, DVD Bluray all in here. Rough walls for cosy feel
Sign at end of lane to guide visitors. Set of semi-detached houses across the road. Bus stop 50m.
Aerial picture of farm. No other rental properties on site.
Lounge seats 6 with enclosed multi-fuel stove. Stove is independent of underfloor heating.
Lounge - picture windows - views over hills to South and West.
Kitchen with 6-burner gas cooker and 2 electric ovens and separate grill.
Diamond models the gate at the end of the house from the garden to the yard - keeps many dogs in.
Dedicated private bathroom upstairs - shower and bath with comfy seat! Shaver socket 110/220V.
Twin bedroom. Clock radio, wardrobe. Garden view to South towards Coleraine.
Single bedroom. Now wardrobe. Clock radio. View to historic farmyard with whitewashed outbuildings.
Downstairs shower room - walk-in power shower. Shaver socket.
Kitchen from lounge. Farmhouse table seats 10.
Winter scene 2010 from the lane, towards Farmhouse.
Master bedroom - view 2
Porch at Christmas
New 2016 - child gate keeps dogs downstairs. Can also be used for children! Easily removed.
Double USB charging socket in kitchen. To left of sink.
If you don't have dogs or children to keep downstairs, open gate then push this tab & lift to remove
2018 and the last of the doors and windows in the yard are sympathetically replaced.
2018 windows replaced in byte and stable plus new stable doors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
77kjwardy
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Destination”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What can I say but perfect! We travelled as a family with 3 boys, (3, 5 & 15) and this Farmhouse is fantastic.
We arrived to a perfectly cleaned and ready to go farmhouse and the welcome basket with tea, coffee, milk bread, biscuits and cakes was a lovely touch. The farmhouse is well laid out and had everything you will need. We had enough space for the boys to play and a quite room for TV watching, my teenager was happy hat we had Wi-Fi!! The boys stayed downstairs whilst me and my husband had peace upstairs in the beautiful bedroom and bathroom.
Just a 5 min drive to either Portrush or Colraine it is ideally situated. We cant wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Space
Liked least: As ir is a working farm you did get some farm smells
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Felicity and I are delighted you and the three boys had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments. The next visit will be even sweeter with your 10% returning guest discount.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely welcome :)”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival we were met by the cleaner who showed us around with a warm welcome and gave us the keys. A lovely welcome pack was left for us in the kitchen inc bread, milk, butter, coffee, buns, etc which I thought was a lovely touch. The house was very clean and nicely presented. The kids loved looking at all the usual artefacts :) It was great our dog was welcome too. Only drawback for me was the pond. We have an 18 mth old and a 3 yr old and I didn't feel happy to let them run around outside in case they ran straight into the pond. Be no problem for slightly older children. Lovely house in a good location so maybe return when kids little bit older. All transactions were fast and professional. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
So glad your family and dog had a great stay.
We agree the pond means toddlers would need watched.
When you do come back, even if in a few years, be sure to mention the fact that you have stayed in August 2014 to get 10% off.
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CooksUKad...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and inviting home - perfect stay in Portrush!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Huston Farmhouse was wonderful! We loved the open kitchen and lounge with the great views over the countryside - perfect for relaxing family time. It was well appointed and we had everything needed for our week stay. It was a very welcoming and comfortable stay for us. A great location for seeing all the surrounding sites and beaches! Thinking about our next stay at Huston!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Glad you had such a nice time in the Farmhouse. We love the views over the hills.When booking again be sure to ask for your 10 % returning guest discount.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emer_such
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property, had everything you could possibly need. Kitchen was the best equipped we have had in holiday rentals. Lounge/kitchen area was fab, little TV room so cosy. Master bedroom and bathroom stunning. Great location for the North Antrim coastline. Rathlin Island is a must also Ballintoy worth a visit really pretty. We were lucky with the weather had sunshine most days!
Would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
So glad you had a great trip and were lucky with the weather. Thank you for the kind comments about the house.
Rathlin Island is indeed worth a visit. We were there this June for the first time in years. Took our two dogs and saw 7 dogs on the ferry there and back. No charge for dogs and made very welcome!
When booking again you must ask for your 10% returning guest discount off quoted rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmag77
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“so peaceful”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a lovely week staying at the huston farmhouse the farmhouse was all we could ask for and more. The house was amazing inside big open plan living/dining area but my favourite place had to be the cosy snug were we spent most nights and the garden was nice and large perfect for our 4 dogs to spend there days running and playing till they could run no more. It was situated about 100 metres up a lane off the main road which suited us perfect there was also a bus stop at the bottom off the lane which was also handy.We would definitley stay there again and are already looking into booking again for next year. Many thanks again Adrain for a great holiday thanks jim and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Garden could have been a bit more enclosed at bottom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
So glad you and the four dogs had such a great time. I agree that the snug, the room with the tv, is a lovely cosy space. It is even nicer on a winter's night with the underfloor heating and,if you like, a wee fire.
when booking again be sure to mention your 10% returning guest discount.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing