We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
459
377
182
74
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
377
182
74
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view reception staff hotel restaurant good size lovely hotel third floor street parking ramore head an evening meal one night stay lovely view main street giants causeway enjoyable stay single bed short break breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Booked this hotel for our 40th wedding anniversary. Requested a sea view room. Noise from under our window from workmen cutting paving stones, using various equipment, lorries moving etc from early morning until after tea ! Not a very relaxing break ! Feel we should have been warned about this, and either given a refund, or a change of date to when the workmen had moved on. It left our room out of bounds all day due to the constant noise, so the sea view was really not appreciated at all. Breakfast good, staff excellent, room bit dated but clean and tidy. Was just spoiled with the noise outside ! Would not recommend staying there at the moment.

Room Tip: Good sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarylowe421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Rosemarylowe421, I am so sorry that your stay was so disturbed by the works going on in the town as part of the revitalise scheme for Portrush. We have no control over when which parts of the town are going to be worked on so are unable to make any warnings to our residents. However the pavement directly outside the hotel has now been finished and is a great improvement on what we had. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff I will pass them onto them and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Nice friendly staff, great location, we got a lovely sea view room which was nice and spacious. We had breakfast the next morning, buffet style with everything you needed for a full fry. Overall we had a really nice stay and would book again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliekeith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello juliekeith54, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, I am pleased you enjoyed stay and I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I found myself in need of some respite and my mate was suffering from a little stress so we booked in for a 3 day break over the st. Patrick’s weekend.
The rooms were clean, well appointed with two very comfortable double beds. The hotel is well located, everything we needed was in walking distance. We had a superb view of the ocean.
Staff were very courteous from reception to departure. The food was excellent. Great steaks, lovely seafood and service prompt.
Big thank you to Natasha and all her staff, we are home de-stressed and happy. The break was a real grand slam!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank daderrydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hell daderrydude, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we managed to send you home de-stressed and ready to go! I will pass on your kind comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Recent one night stay.. average hotel, room clean and bathroom. Bed comfy even with the waterproof sheet under the cotton sheet...staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast average... Cocktails at the bar were poor though...
Can't say I heard much on corridors from other people staying..
Parking is difficult at hotel be prepared to park further away and walk up..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chocaholicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello chocaholicgirl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am sorry that our cocktails were not brilliant I will have a word with my bar manager about this. Thank you for you kind words about the staff I will pass your comments onto them. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Convenient hotel with everything you need: Friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast offer and a bar. Maybe a little expensive off season. Only inconvenience would be the parking. Beware of fines during the summer months

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadrien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Hadrien G, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, I will pass on your kind comments to the team, and I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews