We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food I have ever tasted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Portrush
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have recently started to frequent the Ramada in Portrush. Their restaurant is open to the public. I like it and I think you will too. The place is spotless, the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the food is excellent. I highly recommend the Chilly wrap with garlic sauce it is quite literally the best thing I have ever tasted

Room Tip: I didn’t stay over so I can’t review the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for visiting our Counties Cafe Bar & Restaurant. Our staff are delighted with your comments and lots of guests enjoy the chilly wrap with garlic sauce - same as you. We look forward to your next visit.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 845 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Best hotel in the Portrush area have stayed in most. The reception staff are very friendly and are always willing to help. We prefere to eat out in the evening at the near by Ramore Wine Bar 150 yards away at the harbour. The food is great and reasonably priced there is a great buzz their with a trendy crowd,sometimes when it is busy you could wait for over an hour until your name is called. The hotel bedrooms are big and very clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast is very good also and you are served quickly.

Room Tip: ask for 1st or 2nd floor rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for rating us the Best Hotel in the Portrush area. Our repeat guests enjoy our large bedrooms and rate our breakfast extremely high like yourself. The staff appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Portrush soon.

Mary O'Neill - Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a truly great hotel, the staff from the start to finish where fantastic and very helpful and friendly! The food was beautiful, we had lunch in the bar and had the scooby snacks for dinner and the both meals were deliciou and very well presented! The breakfast the next morning was lovely, was a great selection and everything was cooked very well!
This wasnt the 1st time I've stayed at this hotel and it wont be the last!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for your repeat business. The staff appreciate your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Mary O'Neill Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

have stayed twice in this hotel, one night each visit.
the rooms are lovely, modern decor, nice sea views if room at front of hotel.
breakfast is great too, good choice.
the food is counties restaurant is first class, anytime i visit portrush we have either lunch or dinner and have never been disappointed, desserts are to die for.
staff friendly and hotel is very clean. only downside is no leisure facilities but great beach nearby and also in portstewart. will be back and have recommended this hotel many times to friends and family
also wasnt made aware of any activities for children, so cant comment in that area, assume there are none?

Room Tip: front of hotel for a beautiful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timeout176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a great review. Sorry we have no leisure facilities but there is one in Coleraine just 10 minutes away for future use and google north coast ni for activities.

Mary O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed fo two nights. Excellent location to the main street, ramore head and harbour. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Lovely sea view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast was plentiful and they provided a compilmentary newspaper. Very relaxing hotel, would recommend and cetainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florida1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPortrush, Director of Sales at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review and your comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Ramada Portrush in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mary O'Neill
Group Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
715 reviews
2.4 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
396 reviews
2.0 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Port Hotel
The Port Hotel
#6 of 8 in Portrush
278 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
415 reviews
7.1 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Atlantic Hotel

Address: 73 Main Street, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portrush
Price Range: ₹ 4,541 - ₹ 8,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portrush Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Atlantic Hotel is situated on the North Coast in the centre of Portrush overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and very close to both of the stunning beaches in Portrush. 69 Bedrooms, some with Ocean views, lift, Free WiFi and in room, tea and coffee making facilities,and safe. Ideal venue for golfing, conferences or visiting the Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery or Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, Barry's amusements or relaxing and enjoying the town's diverse mixture of bars, restaurants, and live music venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portrush Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portrush Hotel Portrush
Hotel Comfort Portrush
Portrush Ramada
Comfort Hotel Portrush
Portrush Atlantic Hotel County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing