We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
646
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room homemade bread other guests home made cakes communal table on arrival spiral staircase perfect hosts northern ireland granola guest lounge breakfast was delicious lovely toiletries comfortable bed dinner reservations local produce ulster fry
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Shola is the most amazing B&B, should have won the best in the world! Sharon and Dave are amazing hosts, very kind and helpful. The garden room is super, little patio with table and chairs outside, huge super king size bed, luxury toiletries, tea, coffee, etc etc. Breakfast home made fruit salad, breads etc and quality Ulster fry. Everything is spotless! This is a little oasis of calm, just outside Portrush and we cannot wait to return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KatieKells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks very much for your lovely compliments and for taking the time to review your stay with us at Shola. We're looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

A truly awesome B&B! The Garden Room was a wonderful place to stay. Sharon and David were exceptional hosts. They gave us great suggestions for food, printed out tickets for the Giant's Causeway to save us time and gave us a ride to town when we first arrived. The breakfast was excellent, also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mhh_hlstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to post this awesome review of your stay with us at Shola, thank you, it was wonderful to host you. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights at The Shola and had a wonderful time. Couldn’t fault anything. Lovely welcoming hosts, spacious and comfortable room, excellent breakfast including homemade breads and pancakes which catered for my gluten intolerance. We thoroughly recommend this place and hope to go back again before too long.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jbeasley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thanks very much for your review and recommendation of Shola. It was lovely to share our home (and homemade breads!) with you and we hope to see you back here soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed in the garden room and it was lovely
The sun shone through the French windows the whole time we were there
Big rainhead showerhead and gorgeous toiletries
Sharon and David were very welcoming
The breakfast both hot and cold was delicious
Sharon is a clever cook
She made recommendations on restaurants and attractions
I would definitely recommend Shola

Room Tip: We loved the garden room but the other rooms have views of the countryside
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lizzie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks very much for your very kind comments and review, and for recommending Shola to other TripAdvisor users. It was lovely to host you here and if ever you're back this way we'd love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Sharon & David were fantastic hosts and no stone was left unturned during our stay here. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was perfect. I would recommend to anyone looking for relaxing and classy accommodation near the north coast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at Shola Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks a million for your fantastic review and for recommending Shola to other TripAdvisor users travelling to the North Coast. We hope to see you back here for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews