We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 129
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Village B&B(Cushendall)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garron View(Cushendall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burn B&B(Cushendall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
The Glens Hotel(Cushendall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
259
32
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
32
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakestea and cakeon arrivalnorthern irelandeggs benedictdelicious cakesnarrow roadher husbandfour nightsfresh fruitnext morningb and bamazing viewswarm welcomeperfect hostsirish breakfastfull irish
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Cullentra House sets a standard which other b and b's should try to follow. It is simply perfect! We were welcomed with tea/coffee and homemade cakes upon arrival. The breakfast was excellent and we were able to sample Olive's wonderful homemade scones and bread along with the array of food available to set us up for the day.
The rooms are really well appointed and I was particularly impressed with the fluffy, monogrammed towels and there were even monogrammed dressing gowns and mules provided, the likes of which you may expect to get in a 5 star hotel rather than a moderately priced b and b.
Thank you to our wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teach41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtowncashel, Owner at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many, many thanks for your wonderful review. We are totally overwhelmed by your comments.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope you can make a return visit sometime again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Cullentra House was simply wonderful. The room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The views from the bedroom, sitting room and breakfast were amazing. The house sat high on a hill overlooking green fields, beautiful hills, and Red Bay with the Irish Sea beyond. Olive offered a coffee with delicious scones, pastries and fruit upon our arrival and the morning breakfast was incredible. My friend and I sat for quite some time simply enjoying Olive's excellent food and presentation and listening to James very helpful information about the region and what we could do for the day. We didn't realize it at first, but the Cullentra House is in the perfect location for those taking in the amazing views along the Northeast coast of Ireland. Ask about the cliff walk just down the road from Olive and James's wonderful B&B.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jlkegerreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtowncashel, Owner at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Many, many thanks for your complimentary words. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality on offer at Cullentra House. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit this area of outstanding beauty situated in the centre of the famous Glens of Antrim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

One of the best b&b we have ever stayed in. Olive and Jim could not do enough for us. We stayed four nights and each evening we were welcomed back after a days walking with tea and delicious cakes. Wonderful breakfast particularly the eggs florentine. Our room was very comfortable with a good sized bathroom. Free wifi too. We hope to come back to N.Ireland and will definitely return to Cullentra House.

Room Tip: Very comfortable rooms, fantastic views and delicious cakes!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtowncashel, Owner at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

A special thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that everything was to your pleasing. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The location is beautiful and peaceful, loved strolling up the road and enjoying all the sheep. Great location to see the Glens. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The food was plentiful, and no shortage of variety. Delicious eggs Benedict. Our room was spacious and very nicely furnished, with a beautiful view. I have seen some reviews referring to the shower not being warm enough or strong enough, but we had absolutely no problems with it. Plenty of hot water, with good water pressure. We enjoyed meeting the little grandchildren. It was also nice to be able to have tea in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtowncashel, Owner at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

It was lovely to meet you and a pleasure to have you in our home. Many thanks for your wonderful comments. We hope you can visit us again should you travel this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Cullentra House was our favorite B&B for our 14 day trip. The location is stunning: mountains and an ocean view. Olive and James are gracious and helpful hosts, and they gave us directions to many of the local attractions. The breakfasts were superb; they were beautiful and delicious. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and immaculate. Slippers and terry robes were included, a bonus we did not expect.

Room Tip: Stay more than one night; it's a beautiful location.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtowncashel, Manager at Cullentra House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

A special thanks for such kind words. We endeavour to treat our guests in a gracious manner and are delighted to see this acknowledged. We hope you enjoyed the magnificent landscapes along the coast and that you will make a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews