We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
166
52
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
52
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews austrian countryside lovely pool wedding das slovenia vineyards burgenland cheese facilities vienna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a couple of days at the Das Eisenberg as we were attending a wedding here.

The food and facilities at this hotel was fantastic. We experienced two amazing dinners here. The food on the wedding day was amazing, the staff were brilliant.

The pool area is great, very relaxing and the view from the pool is great.

The gym facilities in this hotel were excellent, one of the best I have experienced while on holiday.

The only criticism I could give this place is the lack of air conditioning in some of the rooms. Staff were very good and gave us a portable air con unit.

Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bains1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location and lovely hotel. Especially loved the pool which was deserted in the morning and pure bliss. Food was lovely and great wine cellar. You would definitely want to hire a car if you stayed here as it is a long drive out of Vienna.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sweepydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed 7-12 July, 2016, B&B terms.

This is an immaculately restored and developed small "resort" in a corner of Austria which was previously struggling because it was so close to the Iron Curtain. There is a main building, containing a spa (which we did not try, it being summer) and an eternity pool (which we certainly did try, every day). There are two separate buildings connected by beautifully landscaped gardens. We selected Eisenberg initially because it is dog-friendly; it has its own dog park. For this reason we also asked for a room in the Landhaus opening out on to the garden. The room was very large and comfortable. However Burgenland gets hot in summer, it was 33 on the day before we left, so I think they will have to install aircon. Both the main building and the wooden house do have it. However we knew this in advance and must go on to say that everything else was great. A brilliant breakfast selection includes local honeycomb; we had dinner three times too, and the cooking was to a high standard. Staff generally strike the right note, professional and friendly. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: In the Landhaus you can open the door and step out into the garden; but the lack of aircon (in the Landhaus only) can be a drawback
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RHPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

The location of Eisenberg is a little out of the way but once you are there you don't need to leave anymore anyway, so it does not matter. The food is amazing, breakfast is unbelievable with a huge amount of choiche...the restaurant also has a great menu for lunches or romantic dinners. Oh and there is a complementary cake buffet in the afternoon. It is super peaceful, if you are more of the active kind you can go cycling (free bike hire) or hiking or swimming in their lovely pool. The rooms - especially in Landhaus and Romantikstadl are lovely - if you can afford it pay a little more for those. Some of the rooms in the main house are a bit smaller but you don't really spend much time there anyway apart from sleeping. The spa area is lovely and the range of treatments they offer is great! The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay perfect...we will be back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cmh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Das Eisenberg is in a very peaceful location with lovely views over the countryside. My room was very clean and comfortable and had everything I required. The reception staff were all very helpful and spoke good English. I was at the hotel for a wedding and the staff did everything to make us feel welcome. The breakfasts were amazing with a great range of fruit, yoghourts. cold meats, cheeses, cooked food, bread, rolls and pastries. The coffee was excellent. I enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool with views over the countryside and also went for a walk through the woods nearby. I would consider visiting again and thought it was very good value. It is about 2 or 2 1/2 hours drive from Vienna airport but a good location if you want to relax in the Austrian countryside.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 199Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews