We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
82
75
63
33
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
75
63
33
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly refurbished hotel bit dated great shower would highly recommend this hotel steak stayed here for one night reception area lovely breakfast couldn't do enough premier inn northern ireland belfast mirror disco stewart gerard portions
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night and found the room very well laid out, modern and a very comfortable bed. Dinner was included and it was superb, the staff were very attentive and served the delicious food promptly. We had a great night with fantastic entertainment at the Gold disco night. Breakfast was delicious!
Thank you Seamus and your staff,
Gillian

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tenerife_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I was interested to see a sign for the newly refurbished Chimney Corner. Maybe they’re looking to start afresh as their past reputation was far from good, anyhow we went to give it a try.
I’m sorry we did, this is what they call a carvery; 1 Roasty
1 Cauliflower floret
1 small scoop of Mash
1 spoonful of dry cabbage
2 extremely thin slices of beef (which was a bit dry)
The gravy was poured very sparingly and to top it all off, they charged us £7 for 2 jugs of dilute juice (which they eventually refunded after we told them that we’d be putting it on Trip Advisor.

I was so angry at this supposed excuse for a carvery, I’ve seen bigger kids meals. I wouldn’t mind if it was nice, but it wasn’t...To pay £8 for this is a disgrace.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Newly refurbished hotel in very attractive style. The restaurant in particular serves excellent food cooked in view of the diners. Excellent fare and courteous and helpful staff in particular Martine makes everyone feel welcome. Can highly recommend for a full meal or just a snack.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Went out for dinner and thought we would give the new restaurant a go. Service was an absolute disgrace and the staff clearly had no training in customer service. The Manager was doing his best but the staff let him down. On a plus the food was very good but the waiting time was far to long having to wait for an hour between courses.
I won't rule this place out completely as the food was good but they need to sort out their staffing problems.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

went tonight for dinner and hasn't been for some years. it was fantastic the restaurant is beautiful and the staff could not do enough for us. we had 3 young children and they were so good with them and made them feel right at home. the food was amazing really couldn't fault it at all we all had something different and we all loved what we had

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pipkinBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews