We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed my mind!”
Review of Spice

Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Telephone 028 9448 8666
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I am usually not a fan of Indian good but this was really good. We had the Chicken Tikki Masala and fried rice. The sauce of the chicken dish was flavorful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Texhusky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

I must confess that my review might be a bit biased for two reasons. 1. i am based in West Midlands, England. That gives me with the experience of having lovely Indian cuisine on a daily basis. 2. I had the experience of eating at their sister restaurant NU Delhi, couple of weeks ago which was an unexpected delight.
Thinking that this restaurant is part of the same group i mistakenly put my expectations very high.
Was disappointed massively.
Service was very good but the main thing, food was totally disappointing. It was bland and not what i expected. Asked for a tarka daal, got just plain lentils with no tarka at all.
Lamb was bland as well.
I guess the restaurant just caters to the local taste and do not want to try the actual indian/Pakistani food. Not recommended if you like ACTUAL indian/Pakistani food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kami73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I was there on Wednesday evening around 6.30 and although it was busy and we’d not booked they were happy to find us a table. Our order was very unusual and is queried in most Indian restaurants but not here. The staff at Spice were happy to accommodate our non standard requests.

Food was piping hot, tasty and service was friendly.

Also very reasonably priced for what we had. We will be back for sure:-)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Global622033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Impromptu visit to Spice which is off the beaten track. Dispite rough appearance on arrival (not the clearest signage, bumpy entrance, rash car park, immediate door area as is) it was a very very warm welcome and great service thereafter. Just the right place for a chilled evening out. Staff were very attentive, and pleasant, especially considerate to anyone unsure about Indian cuisine. Answering any queries patiently. So good place to go for those who want to taste something beyond Chinese. Photos don't do justice to tasty flavours of lamb and chicken. Starter was great.
Very welcoming, relaxed, experience.
Also respo

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious food with authentic spices. Recently enjoyed two takeaway meals from here. The food was well cooked and the selection of complimentary dips and poppadoms we received were a welcome addition. A good alternative to the usual Chinese takeaways.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Coz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice also viewed

Antrim, County Antrim
Dunadry, County Antrim
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Antrim, County Antrim
 
Antrim, County Antrim
Templepatrick, County Antrim
 

Been to Spice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing