We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious accommodation in excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Living space interior
First floor plan
Ground Floor plan
View showing parking and garage
View of sea from living room window
Map showing surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious accommodation in excellent location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was perfectly situated for visiting local attractions on the Antrim coast.
We were met by Barbara who kindly allowed us to leave our bags as we arrived early. She showed us round explaining all the amenities and gave us keys. It was a home from home having everything that you could wish for. We had an amazing time with wonderful weather which was a bonus. We would gladly recommend this property to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT COTTAGE - PEACEFUL SURROUNDINGS”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Immaculate holiday let which is well maintained and very well equipped. Garage and WIFI an extra bonus. Located in a very peaceful location with beautiful views. Convenient to many tourist attractions in the North Coast including the Giants Causeway and the Bushmills Factory. The Property Manager is very pleasant and welcoming. Starter packet on arrival is an added bonus - especially if you have travelled any distance. Have stayed here before and certainly haven't been disappointed on this visit. Will most definitely be staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zebi07
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Upon arrival we were met by Barbara the caretaker who was very welcoming and showed us around the cottage. Barbara had also prior to arrival recommended the Fullerton Arms in Ballintoy, which was quite a find. Good food, with friendly and extremely welcoming staff. Thank you.
Isle Cottage was also quite a find, clean, well equipped and in a great location to tour the beautiful coast line of Northern Ireland. There were 5 of us in our party so the 2 bathrooms were great. All bedrooms had plenty of room and the little touches (mirrors, stools, hangers) that help make an easier holiday.
In addition to standard facilities the following were supplied, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, clothes airer also tea, coffee, milk & biscuits to get you started.
Thank you again for letting us stay in this lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allengene...
Donaghadee N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this house”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Arrived to find Barbara not feeling at all well but she had still cleaned and the house was immaculate. Hope you are feeling better now Barbara. Our family arrived later and we all agreed that it was absolutely ideal for us as grandparents and our son and wife with 2 small children. They used the downstairs bedrooms and bathroom and we used the upstairs bedroom with ensuite. Everything needed in the kitchen to cook any sort of meal was provided. The books and games were great for the children in the living area which also had a great TV and a stove which we did not light even though it was really cold outside. However it was always warm and cosy inside with plenty of space for dining and relaxing.
We could not have picked a better place to stay for our post Christmas get together so thank you for a fabulous relaxing house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to do a review.
Thanks Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
1 review
“Home from Home House”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The upside down house was spacious, clean and with a well equipped kitchen. The living room, kitchen and one bedroom with en-suite was located on the top floor which gave views of the sea in the distance. It was perfect for relaxing after a days sight seeing and was centrally located for visiting some of Irelands tourist attractions and the drive along the coast route was absolutely stunning. An added bonus was the provision of refreshments (tea,coffee, milk and biscuits), so you can have a cuppa on arrival. A big thank you to Barbara who gave a warm and infomative welcome at the start of our holiday. I would highly recommend this house, as it had a nice feeling to it as soon as you walk through the door and if we return to this part of Ireland in the future I would book this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing