We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We booked with the Bushmill's Inn after the Causeway Inn canceled our reservations last minute due to renovations. We're glad we did. The room was cozy, with a tub & shower, which was nice for bathing our daughter (a toddler). The staff were very great at ensuring we had a pack-and play for our daughter to sleep in, and assisted us with making reservations for an early dinner in the restaurant (side note: I highly recommend the scones - they were the best I've had!). Breakfast the next morning was delicious (our rate included breakfast) as well. It is right in town, so it is within walking distance of the Bushmills Distillery and plenty of shops, as well as less than 2 miles from the Causeway itself.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,173
    263
    69
    22
    13
See reviews for
210
1,019
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fermanagh, Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

After a some-what eventful arrival in Bushmills, our crew of 2 Mums and 3 children checked into the Bushmills Inn... I cannot express how impressed we all were with the staff, the hospitality, the food, the rooms and the ambiance the Bushmills Inn offers. I have worked in hospitality for many years and can honestly say i have never felt as welcomed. The kids had a wonderful time and nothing was too much bother for the staff, even finding a little lost bear called Millie. Special mention must go to Melanie, Nikki, Robyn, Mark and of course Alan! We had a terrible start to our trip but you exceeded all our expectations and our north coast break will go down as one of our best trips away. Thank you all again, can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitewave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

my boyfriend got me a voucher for my birthday ,at first i taught where the hell is the bushmills,but when you get there you will understand.its on the blue book so it has to be very good.its not cheap but of course the best deals are mid week.you would nearly drive by the front of it because it blends in with the street but when you drive through the arch at the side the building its fab!!!food was excellent and there was alot of varity for breakfast aswell!we got upgraded to a delux cottage style room because we had book it so long in advance.The hotel has loads of hidden bars,rooms,nooks ect....vey clean,relaxing and staff could not do enough!!!kelly,meline,george and stephen to name but a few that stood out.Colraine is only 15 min drive it has a few good shops.its another hotel off my blue book list.....which one will be next!!!ill start saveing

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just stayed for a night with two friends while playing golf at Royal Portrush. Great set up - bar and restaurant both excellent. Rooms also good. I come from Bermuda and nice touch was that they put up the Bermuda flag throughout our stay - apparently they do this for the guest who has travelled the furthest to be there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

stayed here with my wife on 12th March and can only describe the hotel as a first class establishment. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The layout and decor are excellent with an abundance of snugs and cozy corners by an open peat fire. My only complaint is that I wish it had been colder outside so that I could have enjoyed sitting by the fire with my whiskey for longer.

Room Tip: they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.6 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
3.0 km away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
5.3 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
38.7 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
8.3 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushmills Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushmills Inn Hotel

Property: The Bushmills Inn Hotel
Address: 9 Dunluce Road, Bushmills BT57 8QG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bushmills
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,400 - ₹ 20,647
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bushmills Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Bushmills Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushmills Hotel Bushmills
Bushmills Inn
The Bushmills Inn Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing