We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 29 Bushmills B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Everything comes together so well here. A wealth of local knowledge, a bedroom as comfortable as you will find anywhere, a location within walking distance of the town centre, a superb breakfast and so much more.
The only downside was the weather, beyond everyone's control. But this is so convenient for all the sights, Giant's Causeway, Carrick a Rede, Portrush etc. It is surely the best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trogblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
103
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have just returned from a stay here and it was truly memorable. I travelled with my teenage son to watch the Irish Open at nearby Portrush.
The hosts were really welcoming and charming - even helping sort out bike hire. They knew we wanted an early start so breakfast was at 6.45am - and could have been earlier - and was of excellent quality.
Rooms were truly immaculate, there was a great bathroom and they allowed us to keep our car on their drive when we cycled to the course even though we had checked out that morning. When we returned ready to head off to the airport, they were there to offer a cup of tea before we went.
Absolutely model hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoventryDent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

What a wonderful place to stay if you are heading for the Giants causeway, in fact l would suggest you actually go out of your way to book this place just to try it out. Rachel and John make all the tea and coffee you require and serve it in the guest lounge which is extremely comfortable and has loads of useful information and leaflets. There is also a dining room where you can sit in for tea/ coffee/wine etc so plenty of time to socialise with other guests or the wonderful hosts instead of being tied to your room. Rae and John both tell you things that you wouldn't find out anywhere else and give you as much detail as you want.
The rooms are immaculately clean and tidy with high quality furnishing and fabrics in fact l have ordered a new quilt (like the one we had there) since l got home today as it was so light but comfortable and warm. Great showers, breakfast, garden, easy walk into town for great restaurant, Tartine, where we went twice and got the £16 deal including glass of wine.
Keep up the fantastic work Rae and John, we'd love to come back one day and felt more at home there than in any guest house we have ever stayed in (and l stay in guest houses frequently on business) Hugs to you both, Angela

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of June and had a lovely stay.

Once we arrived we were welcomed in their living room with tea and biscuits.

The owners couldnt have been more helpful and they went out of their way.

The bedroom was very comfortable and felt very homely.

Breakfast was very great and filled us up for most of the day.

We would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing stay. If you wish to visit the Bushmills distillery, then you couldnt find a better location. It is a 5 minute walk from the B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This B&B is very conveniently located to downtown, and a short drive to local attractions: Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede Bridge, Dunluce Castle and Bushmills Brewery (actually a VERY short walk to the brewery). Of the 20 or so B&Bs we've stayed at in Ireland, this was one of our very favorite and the main reason was the hostess--Rae. She was very charming and really great with my 8 year old grandson. She even went to get her daughter's dog for Brandon to play with!! Rae is very outgoing and a delight to stay with and the breakfasts were super! Honestly, we nearly didn't come back to Bushmills this year due to a less than pleasant stay last year at a different farmhouse B&B. This year we wanted to stay even longer than the two nights we stayed. We've found a 'home' in Bushmills and look forward to coming back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushmills
1.1 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
2.6 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
4.0 km away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.8 km away
Finn MacCool's Public House and Guest Inn
0.8 km away
PortCaman House
PortCaman House
#14 of 29 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28 Castlecat Road | Bushmills, Bushmills BT57 8QY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bushmills
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,300 - ₹ 7,282
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the edge of Bushmills village and in a designated "Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty" our North Antrim 'home from home' at Cottesmore is your great escape - the perfect location for exploring The Giants Causeway and the Worlds Oldest Whiskey Distillery. Enjoy our hospitality and attention to the little details. A couple of days break - may simply not be enough! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cottesmore Bed And Breakfast Bushmills, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing