We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottesmore Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Hotel(Bushmills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Port Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
164
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsb bbreakfast spreadwonderful hostsgiants causewayfull irish breakfastbig tableseparate bathroomone nightwithin walking distancegave us great advicecup of teastayed here for two nightsbreakfast was deliciousbeds were very comfortablefabulous staydark hedges
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have just returned from a stay here and it was truly memorable. I travelled with my teenage son to watch the Irish Open at nearby Portrush.
The hosts were really welcoming and charming - even helping sort out bike hire. They knew we wanted an early start so breakfast was at 6.45am - and could have been earlier - and was of excellent quality.
Rooms were truly immaculate, there was a great bathroom and they allowed us to keep our car on their drive when we cycled to the course even though we had checked out that morning. When we returned ready to head off to the airport, they were there to offer a cup of tea before we went.
Absolutely model hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoventryDent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

What a wonderful place to stay if you are heading for the Giants causeway, in fact l would suggest you actually go out of your way to book this place just to try it out. Rachel and John make all the tea and coffee you require and serve it in the guest lounge which is extremely comfortable and has loads of useful information and leaflets. There is also a dining room where you can sit in for tea/ coffee/wine etc so plenty of time to socialise with other guests or the wonderful hosts instead of being tied to your room. Rae and John both tell you things that you wouldn't find out anywhere else and give you as much detail as you want.
The rooms are immaculately clean and tidy with high quality furnishing and fabrics in fact l have ordered a new quilt (like the one we had there) since l got home today as it was so light but comfortable and warm. Great showers, breakfast, garden, easy walk into town for great restaurant, Tartine, where we went twice and got the £16 deal including glass of wine.
Keep up the fantastic work Rae and John, we'd love to come back one day and felt more at home there than in any guest house we have ever stayed in (and l stay in guest houses frequently on business) Hugs to you both, Angela

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of June and had a lovely stay.

Once we arrived we were welcomed in their living room with tea and biscuits.

The owners couldnt have been more helpful and they went out of their way.

The bedroom was very comfortable and felt very homely.

Breakfast was very great and filled us up for most of the day.

We would definitely recommend this place for a relaxing stay. If you wish to visit the Bushmills distillery, then you couldnt find a better location. It is a 5 minute walk from the B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickyo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This B&B is very conveniently located to downtown, and a short drive to local attractions: Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede Bridge, Dunluce Castle and Bushmills Brewery (actually a VERY short walk to the brewery). Of the 20 or so B&Bs we've stayed at in Ireland, this was one of our very favorite and the main reason was the hostess--Rae. She was very charming and really great with my 8 year old grandson. She even went to get her daughter's dog for Brandon to play with!! Rae is very outgoing and a delight to stay with and the breakfasts were super! Honestly, we nearly didn't come back to Bushmills this year due to a less than pleasant stay last year at a different farmhouse B&B. This year we wanted to stay even longer than the two nights we stayed. We've found a 'home' in Bushmills and look forward to coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Perfect location -- right on the main road but with off-street parking. Not in the middle of town so it was quiet. You can walk to the Old Bushmill's Distillery for a tour and a free drink. Also, you can walk to several restaurants with excellent food. The rooms are nice sized and immaculate. The mattress was firm for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very good and they will accomodate special requests. Price was VERY reasonable. All rooms En Suite.
Rae and John were VERY freindly and helpful.
The Giant's Causeway is just minutes away and the shuttle bus is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munstermonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews