We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
279
75
49
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
75
49
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities cellar restaurant swimming pool wedding reception self service overlooking the river steam room wedding venue large bathroom staff were amazing from start to finish second to none first class night stay hen party couldn t an evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Beautiful hotel and wonderfully friendly staff.Everything was clean,the leisure centre was absolutely brilliant,very fresh and a nice size.Highly recommend.
The breakfast was adequate and the service was spot on by lovely staff.

Room tip: All rooms seemed quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 72perksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Manager at Glenavon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear 72perksy

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay - it was very good of you to take the time and we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay in particular the wonderfully friendly staff!

Kind regards

Paula Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I'd like to give a big thank you to Pauline and her staff for making our 50th Wedding Anniversary so special. Everything was first class from start to finish and I couldnt recommend the Glenavon enough....Thank you from Jackie & Tony

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Manager at Glenavon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Jackie M

Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay and 50th Wedding Anniversary celebrations at the hotel. It was very good of you to take the time and we are all delighted that everything went well. Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back for the 55th in a few years time!

Kind regards

Paula Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, well maintained. Rooms spacious with large bed. Bathrooms are good with lovely showers with hot water. WiFi in the room was strong and steady. Large screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Bar food was excellent. I had £15.95 3 course early bird option one night which was very good. £3.90-£4.30 for a pint at the bar. Nicely decorated bar but one you wouldn't spend the night in as it has more of a restaurant feel than a bar. Leisure centre was very good. Warm pool, steam room, Jacuzzi. Towels, lockers and water provided. Onsite gym equipment as well. Plenty for kids there also. Short walk to town to a few shops, bars, restaurants. I will stay here again the next time I'm this way with work.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank paddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Manager at Glenavon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear paddy08

Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay - we are delighted that you were happy with the hotel and its facilities not to mention the food and it's value for money!

It was very good of you to take the time - we appreciate that and look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Paula Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with three other business colleagues on 23rd July for one night. I must say the quality of this hotel is impressive, every where is spacious, rooms nicely furnished, comfortable, has excellent amenities and the staff really pleasant and helpful. Also had an evening meal on arrival and the food was good, just what we needed after a delayed flight.
I have made a note of this hotel as I hope to go again, not for business but for a personal chill out few days. I’m sure I will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank leem400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Manager at Glenavon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Lee M

Thank you for our very kind comments in your review of the hotel following your recent stay - we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. All the staff work very hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable time and it is great when our customers take the time to acknowledge that!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a personal chill out.

Kind regards

Paula Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on a charity cycle. The hotel had donated rooms and meals for some of the cyclist and crew. Everything about this hotel was wonderful, from the time we entered until we left the staff made sure we were 100% happy. The facilities, rooms,restaurant and bar were all magnificent.

I will return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W, Manager at Glenavon House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Darrell H

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, food and especially the customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Paula Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews