We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
323
177
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
177
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park narrow entrance mini fridge excellent hotel co op secure parking lovely bathroom king street executive room comfortable hotel large car stay there again centre of town central location good size railway station excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel front on main approach, entrance to car park on street behind. Very tricky to get a large car into lane way to carpark off skinny street with bollards, once in carpark ok is locked at 11pm opened 6.30am. Our room was seperate to hotel near entry lane and behind lane so car not accessible until gate unlocked. Short walk to shops from back lane, coop opposite. Room was very large with seperate sitting area with large tv, mini fridge. Bed comfortable, decor ok, clean, very quiet.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spilmanhotel, Manager at Spilman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay.
Yes the car park is very tricky to enter, unfortunately we cannot change that. We hope this did not stop you from staying with us again.
Again thank you for staying at the Spilman Hotel.

Spilman Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed last weekend with our baby daughter. The staff are very helpful and accommodating - they had the highchair set up for our little one for breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is central in Carmarthen. Free parking is included although you need to be very careful as the entrance is very narrow.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spilmanhotel, Manager at Spilman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are extremely happy to read your excellent review. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We hope to see you again soon :)
Spilman Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent. Friendly helpful staff. Immaculately clean well maintained hotel . Spacious room. Spotlessly clean. Central location. First class breakfast.
Everything about this hotel was excellent. Exceptional service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bind0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spilmanhotel, Manager at Spilman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are extremely happy to read your excellent review. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We hope to see you again soon :)
Spilman Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

When you arrive here, be careful when trying to park the car in the rear car park. it's very narrow, and you need to position your car over to the right without scratching the wall, don't turn too early other wise you will catch the rear end of your vehicle.
Staying here is lovely you are in the middle of the town. Not far from the shops, church, bars, restaurants. If you have managed to get your car in the car park it is secured overnight so no-one can get into the car park after 11pm until 8am the next day.
If you have a huge car, there is another alternative for you to park your car. There is a long stay car park nearby, or a hotel opposite you can use. If unsure call this hotel for advice they will be able to advice you of what is available to you.
The breakfast was good, plenty of choice. We went to the Fortune Chinese restaurant which is walking distance from this hotel, if you want to be away from the crowd.

Room Tip: we were in room 1 which is at the top of the stairs round the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stephaniejayne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spilmanhotel, Manager at Spilman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are extremely happy to read your excellent review. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you very much for staying with us again, we hope to see you again soon :)
Spilman Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Stayed one night whilst completing the Wales Coastal Path. Very helpful and friendly staff, clean, modern all amenities we needed. Hotel is central to Carmarthen.
Very good - highly recommend. Good Value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spilmanhotel, Manager at Spilman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are extremely happy to read your excellent review. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We hope to see you again soon :)
Spilman Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews