We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful week away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alipye13
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful week away ”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in wren cottage Angela and Sean welcomed us and took us around the cottage and most importantly showed us how to use the hot tub ! The cottage was very well equipped everything had been thought of fresh apple juice and bara brith in the welcome pack, milk in the fridge even sandwich boxes which came is use as we went walking most days . The location is brilliant and we went on all the walks detailed in the welcome folder and travelled to saundersfoot on a damp day for a lovely meal at coast. We spent every night in the hot tub after a days walking watching the woodpeckers on the bird feeders absolutely wonderful thank you

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you! We are glad you experienced so much of what the area has on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne Y
2 reviews
“Peaceful weekend away”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Kite cottage was wonderful, like a home away from home. Everything you need is catered for including a great welcome pack of milk, homemade apple juice and a homemade welsh fruit loaf which was delicious. Complimentary wifi with great signal and tv in case you don't want to miss your favourite programs.
Lovely and clean bathroom and bedrooms with comfy beds to ensure a great nights sleep after a day of walking and taking in the beautiful scenery. Hot tub was great and thorough enjoyed by all the family. Kids play area with a giant trampoline which my 10 year old couldn't be dragged away from.
On arrival we were met by Shaun who showed us round and talked about the local walks etc, very friendly and helpful and even though the weather wasn't brilliant he supplied a bbq with coals so we could cook outside.
Overall a great place to have a few days away with the family, would definitely recommend and will hopefully return in the not to distant future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
We are so glad you had a fabulous time. As lovers of the outdoors we love it when people use all the amenities on offer. There's nothing better than to hear the whole family enjoying themselves and having a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noodlecat...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Second visit, even better than the first!”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A much needed quiet break, with everything provided to rest and relax. So friendly and welcoming, have looked forward to the bara brith since our last visit nearly 18 months ago. The highlight was sitting under the amazing stars in the hot tub. The Brecons are a Dark Sky zone, and the stars are immense. Kitchen well equipped to cook for ourselves too. Can't wait for visit No.3.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you. Will be great to see you a third time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
si0bhanmc...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break ”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in Kite Cottage over the Easter weekend, the owners are incredibly friendly and had baked us Bara Brith as a welcome treat. The cottage itself is spotless and well maintained with all the amenities that you could possibly need.The views from the cottage are lovely especially when you are relaxing in the hot tub! This is a fantastic little cottage with plenty to do near by. I especially recommend a walk to Carreg Cennen, beautiful Castle ruins ontop of a hill ( wear walking boots!) and also Pembroke Castle which is just over an hour away. All in all a wonderful relaxing break.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our home made bara brith. Local fresh apple juice and home made bara brith forms part of your welcome pack.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noodlecat...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The most relaxing, peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely, well equipped cottage, with the added bonus of a hot tub. The locagion is perfect for relaxing, and recharging your batteries. Plenty of wildlife to watch out of the window - saw blue tits, great tits, woodpeckers, chaffinches and a buzzard - not bad considering the weather was pretty wet. There is a lovely touch when you arrive, some local bara brith, and locally pressed apple juice, both of which were delicious. Made you feel very welcome indeed. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this won't disappoint. Will definitely return. Thanks from Sam and Martin Miller.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub, and the tranquility
Liked least: creaky bed frame
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. The bara brith is home made by ourselves. We hope you will come back to see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.