We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend experience on a farm”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahc659
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend experience on a farm”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Cwmcrwth Farm is the perfect place to stay with children where they can experience different animals in a farm environment.
We stayed in the milking parlour which is a very modern, clean and spacious 3 bedroom cottage with lovely views over the fields.
We chose to stay during the Easter holidays so we could experience baby lambs which we did, feeding them twice a day as well as helping farmer Rob with his daily morning rounds of all the farm animals.
Both Rob and Fiona were extremely friendly and welcoming and were great with the children.
The farm is located about 30-60 minutes from the west and south coast so perfect for day trips to the beach.
Would definitely recommend it and would return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the farm
Liked least: The wet and windy weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
So glad you had a good time and thank you so much for taking the time to review our farm and cottage holidays. Hope to see you again. The children are having great fun this Easter bottle feeding the lambs, having a cwtch with the chickens and piglets and helping Farmer Rob drive the quad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eira Wyn...
1 review
“Peacefull and Luxurious”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I Stayed at the Milking Parlour for a long time with work, and boy was it a pleasure to come home too in the evenings. I loved the luxurious bed linen and comfy pillows, in the quiet peaceful countryside, I had the best nights sleep ever. The kitchen facilities were ample and modern with all the basics allready there-- salt, pepper, sugar, tea and coffee. Will be recommending this place to friends and family! Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the cottage and we are pleased it was comfortable for you after your long days working. Hope to see you again soon. May be come for our Lazy Weekends over the winter and spring, come Friday and check out anytime before 10am Monday for a 2 night price so bring your friends!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Active Family Holiday”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a short family break here with our two young children (aged 4 and 6). The farm was easy to find and we received a friendly welcome upon arrival. We stayed in "The Hayloft" and the children were very excited to have their own en-suite bathroom. The accommodation had everything we needed and comfortably fitted the four of us.

We signed up for the one of the children's farming courses and it was excellent. We spent the whole day with Farmer Rob and Fiona. The day was well thought out and the children got to do it all, from feeding the chickens and leading the goats in from the fields, to mucking out the pigs and building a fort in the hay barn. It was very well aimed at the children and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Farmer Rob and Fiona made our stay very special.

It is in a good location and there is plenty of things to do a short drive from the farm if you fancy a day out.

One word of caution for tall people, remember there is a low beam in the children's bedroom (my poor head) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our farm and being so kind with your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The children had great fun on Junior Farmer's days over half term getting involved with the animals and Bryn and Meg love the hay bale tunnels the children built! We hope you can visit again. Next year we hope to have our play area and castle in place and some exciting new activities for the children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We Will Definitely be Back”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What can I say other than we had the most amazing time on the farm. Rob and Fiona are excellent hosts and have time for the children and the adults, the highlight for Megan was being able to feed the animals, get up close to them and even collect eggs for your lunch.
The accommodation had everything you needed down to a WIFI connection and local shops are only about 10 minutes drive away. It s bright, clean and airy and you can walk around the farmyard to visit the animals at more or less any time. Megan particularly liked going out around dusk and watching the bats feeding over the pond.
I can't wait to go back.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The silence !
Liked least: nothing, i loved it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review we do appreciate it. So glad you had a great time and Megan enjoyed the animals and the wildlife And seeing the stars. We are continuing to work on our pond dipping platform and play area so hopefully there will be even more when you come back. We can't' wait
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiffla...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting - Coach House”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed here with a group of six friends in The Coach House. Beautiful setting and very friendly hosts. Very clean and comfortable accommodation with everything you could possibly need. We were treated to tasty homemade chocolate brownies by Fiona which was a lovely touch. They had time to show us around the farm and let us city folk feed some animals. We will certainly be recommending the farm to friends and family. They did a great job of making us feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our farm cottages. We are so glad you had a nice weekend and enjoyed a break from the city. It was a pleasure to show you around and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing