We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
92
33
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
33
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold caravan games room gisburn forest zip wire barn conversion caravan park table tennis small indoor pool onsite pub bedroom caravan arcade games may half term lovely caravan lovely park shop on site big shop clitheroe castle
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Booking was easy. Dog friendly - which was a clincher for us. Check in was quick. Caravan was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The staff are very friendly and eager to please.
The site is quiet so don't expect to hear blaring music coming from anywhere.
There's not much to do on site other than eat, drink and lounge about, (swimming pool and games room) but there are lots of places to visit within an hour's drive.
We enjoyed driving round all the beautiful and quaint villages nearby and had trips out to Settle, Skipton etc. Gisburn forest is minutes away from the site and if you enjoy a walk (esp with a dog) then you will not be disappointed.
Although it is in an isolated place you still get good mobile phone strength and free WiFi too.
Highly recommended. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank georgesmith322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowlandFell, General Manager at Bowland Fell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are so happy that you found everything to your liking, we do try and ensure our guests stay is as pleasant and relaxing as possible.
The area around Bowland Fell is one of beauty and we are glad that you managed to visit some local attractions. We all look forward to seeing you again, and the dog.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks 21st April to 5th May 2017. The caravan was very clean on arrival, and reception staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a large master bedroom, huge fridge/freezer, excellent shower and good gas and microwave cooking facilities. The gas central heating provided plenty of warmth, and in addition there was an electric flame feature fire in the living room, though we didn't really need the extra heat from it, it provided a nice feature. The TV had a good range of freeview channels. We didn't eat out at all, doing our own catering from Booths or the Co-op at Settle (20 minutes away), or the huge supermarket at Skipton (35 minutes away). The site also has a "farm shop" for more specialist items. All in all we had an excellent two weeks.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pkns2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowlandFell, General Manager at Bowland Fell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely time. There is indeed some lovely villages and towns in the local area offering a range of shopping options. we look forward to seeing you again soon,
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 weeks for business and I cannot praise them enough first 3 weeks in a basic caravan which had everything I needed. The second two weeks I stayed in the barn conversion which was luxurious. It felt modern and homely. The staff were excellent from having the fire lit in the caravan at the start of each weeks stay, giving me extra Internet at reception to being made welcome at the pub on site.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank shaunyf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowlandFell, General Manager at Bowland Fell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, the barn conversions really are something special. We hope to see you again soon enjoying the lovely facilities we have here at Bowland Fell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Stayed in a clean, comfortable, warm, dog friendly caravan with a covered verandah area. Very well kept site, great views and good for visiting surrounding areas - Gisburn Forest, Stocks Reservoir & Settle area. Booking process efficient and all staff helpful & friendly. Farm shop well stocked, pub really nice with good food & service. All in all a good experience and pleasant few days.

Date of stay: April 2017
3  Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowlandFell, General Manager at Bowland Fell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us for a few days and enjoy the beauty that we have in the immediate area. We look forward to seeing you again soon to experience again some lovely and warm Bowland Fell hospitatlity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We stayed in a Vista Gold caravan for a short break. The staff on site were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean and tidy and the location superb, with a lovely view across the fells. The heating worked perfectly and we were really warm despite some cold weather. The site is about five miles from main roads, so a car is essential, but the reward is peace and quiet and lots of wildlife around. There is an excellent pub and restaurant on site plus a well stocked farm shop, so you don't have to travel far if you want a relaxing day. There are a lot of walking and cycling trails in the Gisburn Forest, which is only a short drive away. Malham Cove was fairly close by too, and we also drove to the seaside at Morecambe, which took just an hour.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julzc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowlandFell, General Manager at Bowland Fell Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you and we are so glad you found our pub and restaurant to be excellent, we pride ourselves in serving quality locally sourced food and beers.
We look forward to you visiting again soon, we will pass your lovely comments on to all the team,
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews