We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
6
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews specials board gargrave ales lindsay pub portions bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Tried to stay overnight at this pub couple of days ago, 13th July 2018 but it was fully booked. Having read the food reviews we decided to call to a meal anyway as we ended up staying in Skipton.
My wife rarely eats steak but on this occasion decided to have the same as me, the ribeye. When it came to the table I thought there was now way she was going to eat it all, wrong, like me she devoured it, absolutely lovely tasting eat with just enough on the side and a lovely tasting pepper sauce on the side. Best meal we have had in a long time. Good beer and wine too and very helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We visited the Old Swan Inn for dinner when we were travelling the canal in our hire narrow boat on Wednesday 20th June. Lovely, friendly atmosphere, and the nightly special "Pie of the Day" was delicious.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawelch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Having enjoyed the Crown at Hawes we were desperate to see how Lindsay was settling in and we not disappointed. It was all we expected and more - the menu choice and quality of food and ales were excellent. The standard in the bedroom was superb very warm and comfortable for us and our dog! Lindsay makes everyone very welcome and we enjoyed being accepted by the local clientele in the bar. We timed our at a very cold spell and the roaring fires were more than welcome. We wish Lindsay and Tim even greater success in the future. We hope to return in the not too distant future during warmer weather to explore the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank White-Hamish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent meal, good beer and live music from a very good band Fireflies.
Really good menu and very friendly staff in this revitalised village pub.
Recommend the vegetarian options and the sea bass with chorizo and spinach was tasty. Desserts a bit on the large size for us but again we cleared the plates. The cheesecake was especially delicious.
All at a reasonable price too. Congratulations to Lindsay and Tim the management. The place was warm, clean and buzzing. We shall be back. The chef is particularly to be commended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 334grahamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stay locally each weekend and have seen landlords come and go. The team now are doing a good job. However, I know a few people are put off eating because the server has long hair which isn't tied back. This is easily rectified and I'm sure a lot more people would eat there ...and enjoy it....if the hair was tied back during service.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kerry592017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews