We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 163
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thorpe Guesthouse(Hemingford Grey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willow Guest House(Hemingford Grey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bridge(Huntingdon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel(Huntingdon)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hall Farm B&B(Huntingdon)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandford House Bar and Hotel(Huntingdon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
6
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
3
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Just eaten our tea and can honestly say it was the most bladess meal I've ever eaten stuffed peppers so bland my hubby had gammon steak and that was so salty get it right! For that price don't wast your money

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LancashireCatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We booked 2 nights bed and breakfast and paid extra for our 2 dogs in the only dog friendly room they had. Our first night was fine, the food in the restaurant was good and the bed was comfy. However, when we returned from our day out we were told that there were paw prints on the duvet cover and we should keep the dogs off the bed. I pointed out that as the duvet cover was white and it is January and therefore wet outside it is difficult as the dogs are quick and even when shooed off there are bound to be marks on a white cover. I also pointed out we were not told dogs should be kept off. The woman told us she would not expect to have to tell people that dogs are not allowed on the bed. I have never felt so unwelcome in a hotel and when the owner said it was "sad" I felt that way I felt patronised. We decided to check out and go home as I was very upset. My husband told her that I was in tears and she could not not care less. Do not go hear if you have dogs or want good customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank esesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We arrived at the Three Horseshoes on a Saturday early evening for a one night stay in the en-suite room and was greeted and shown to our room by pleasant staff. The room, as you would expect in a 17th century building, was very quirky but in a good way. If you’re expecting a large hotel type room this is not the place to stay, but if you want an atmospheric stay in a room in the top part of an old building with sloping ceilings and creaky floorboards then this is it. The facilities in the room were what you would expect, tea and coffee etc. and a very solid but comfortable bed. We had an evening meal in the pub which has been updated internally in a very sympathetic way as befitting an old building, and the meal was excellent and good value. It was accompanied by one (or two) of the best pints of IPA bitter I have had anywhere in a long time. As the pub only has two bed and breakfast rooms they asked in advance what time we would like breakfast so they could prepare for a specific time, and the breakfast, like the evening meal, was excellent. There was a selection of cereals as well as the standard cooked breakfast, with toast and tea or coffee or fruit juice. The bill when we left including the evening three course meal for two, drinks, bed and breakfast, came to £120, very good value. The local area is great for walking as well, we did a 6 mile circular walk to St Ives and back, via Houghton Mill and the local villages on the Sunday morning, we were allowed to leave our car at the pub. When we got back it was lunchtime so rather than go anywhere else we stayed at the pub for their Sunday carvery which again met the standards of the rest of the food we had already enjoyed. Would we return to the Three Horseshoes, most definitely.

Room Tip: Choose the en-suite room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We spent three nights at this quaint country pub. I think it was the quirkiness of the place that we enjoyed. For example, being quite old, our bedroom floor was anything but level! There seemed to be only a couple of rooms in the pub which is quite small. Certainly our bed was comfortable and the small bathroom was fine. Breakfast was average and an evening meal we ordered on our first night was certainly not the best. After that we ate elsewhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful so that, all in all, we enjoyed the experience. Just down the road was Houghton Mill, a National Trust property which is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: With only two rooms there's not much to choose from
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night recently on a bed & breakfast basis but in all reality this is a pub with a couple of rooms. Have to say the room we had was okay, very quirky as the 3 horseshoes is an old building & the floor was literally quite hilly. The bed was comfy & the bathroom adequate. We did have an evening meal which turned into a disaster as we ordered a starter to share + 2 mains however for reasons beyond us they brought all 3 dishes out at once. So in the end I plumped for just eating the starter & sent my main back which they did okay, although later the owner did try & blame us for ordering 3 dishes at once which we would have thought was standard practice & as it was obvious there was only 2 of us & 1 of the dishes was off the starter menu it seemed fairly straightforward, but not in his mind it seemed. Breakfast was okay, standard fry up with some cereals on the side to help ourselves to but no juice & we did have to ask for milkfor the cereal. It was okay for a night & the village is quite attractive but it wouldn't be one I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrifterSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews