We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few wee days away with hubby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for a midweek break for 3 nights and what a wonderfull time we had.This hotel is 1 of the best we have stayed in the staff are lovely and so efficent and the food in the restaurant was just delishious.Shops and bars just outside the door no need to take the car and also a short drive to Carlingford.Cant wait to go back again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We ordered dinner from the carverey. It looked nice and plentiful. We never got to enjoy it. As soon as we sat down we were assailed by the sound of construction work. The noise of drilling was well above the safety threshold and the builders would need hearing protection. Yet diners (some with young children ) were expected to ignore it. I sought a refund as it was not possible to eat in the circumstances. The manager gave us our money back but with a bad attitude saying something about progress and work has to be done.
If this has to take place then the food service should be suspended for the duration.
After we got our refund two families beside us decided to do the same.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I hadn’t ate here in a few years but was happy to have booked a table on Saturday night in The Old Mill Restaurant. It was fantastic. The service was friendly and helpful, the wine was great and the food was SUPER. Our starters, mains and desserts were without fault- in particular my spicy prawn starter was outstanding. Nicely topped off with a very reasonable bill. It won’t be as long before I’m back again! THANKS.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UpperClareElite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend. What a brilliant hotel the food was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful.The hotel was very busy but that didn't reflect on the service everything was first class.Highly recommend this hotel very central to shops and bars. There was plenty of entertainment in the hotel if you didn't want to go out.We will definitely be back.The rooms were very spacious and spotless.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maggiemcnally2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My wife and I were delighted to be invited to a retirement for my secretary who was retiring after 42 years service to Newry and Mourne Cooperative where I was general manager from 1976 until 1988. Very well organised event and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Did not stay so cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newry
8.5 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#3 of 8 in Dundalk
733 reviews
5.6 km away
Mourne Country Hotel
10.4 km away
The Whistledown Hotel
The Whistledown Hotel
#1 of 3 in Warrenpoint
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
336 reviews
22.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
16.1 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canal Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canal Court Hotel & Spa

Address: Merchant's Quay, Newry BT35 8HF, Northern Ireland (Formerly Canal Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Newry
Price Range: ₹ 7,250 - ₹ 13,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canal Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning 4* Canal Court Hotel & Spa nestled in the heart of Newry City and sits on the banks of Ireland's Oldest Manmade Canal. The Canal Court Hotel and Spa is a proud Irish hotel with an emphasis on service and tradition. The hotel boasts 112 bedrooms including a Penthouse Suite, Superior and Ambassador Suites along with family suites and standard bedrooms. All rooms have private safes & suites have Jacuzzi baths & mini bars with air conditioning in most rooms throughout the hotel. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available as well. The hotel boasts the award winning CC Spa with a full range of Spa / Beauty treatments available using the Germaine de Cappucini Product range. Along-side CC Spa is our Leisure Complex with a full 20m swimming pool studios and full gym with a full strength and conditioning area. The Granary Bar has numerous outlets to it including our Mezzanine Cocktail bar, our Gin Bar and our local Craft Beer Bar with live music every Friday, Saturday and Sunday (FREE Entry). For a more relaxing drink, we have the Merchants Bar with views over the Canal and fountains. For dining, you will never go hungry at the Canal Court Hotel with a number of dining options / outlets to choose from including our Old Mill Restaurant with a strong focus on local, Irish produce and fresh ingredients. The Old Mill is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with an Early Bird served 7 days a week 5.30pm to 7pm. We also have the Granary Bar and Grill which serves our legendary Carvery 7 days a week from 12 noon and Bar Food served everyday from 3.30pm. We also serve traditional afternoon tea 7days a week - no booking required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canal Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canal Court Newry
Hotel Canal Court
Canal Court Hotel Newry
Canal Court Hotel & Spa Newry, County Down

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing