We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb and divine”
Outdoor dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset
Welcome
Lounge, dining, kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom with Washer and Dryer
Relax after your day
Valla Beach
Bedroom reading area
Outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valla, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MargieSte...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb and divine”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the moment we arrived at Jagundami we felt relaxed and happy - we knew we had made an amazing choice. We then met the owner, Judith. Judith is welcoming and has clearly built Jagundami with love. The guest retreat at Jagundami is beautifully designed and decorated. Our every need was catered for - right down to a beautiful bottle of red. (Judith checked prior to our arrival whether or not I liked red or white wine). The fit out of the guest retreat is tasteful and luxurious. The surrounding property, with a few sheep and alpacas is quite simply divine. We cannot wait to go back and we are already planning our next visit later on this year. I'd also add that there is so much to do and see around Valla and Valla Beach - a perfect holiday destination that is relatively close to Sydney (a 5 1/2 hour drive).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty, interior and exterior design, Judith and the surrounding area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanger30
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tranquil and Sophisticated - Hidden gem”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Jagundami for 3 nights and I must say the photos do not do it any justice .Its an fully equipped guesthouse and you immediatey feel at home as soon as you walk in - the perfect getaway for a relaxing weekend.

The host Judith, is so lovely,welcoming and generous abd she has thought of every possible thing you may need while there . True attention to detail. There is also an outside spa which has a view of the bamboo trees and greenery - I had troube getting out! The KS bed was heavenly and if I was ever going this way again , I woud stay here with no hesitation. It really is a hidden gem and I m so glad I found it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A return to paradise”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the great pleasure of returning to stay at Jagundami recently and, as before, we savoured the surroundings, ambience and tranquillity. The bamboos had grown giving the feeling of lush greenery around us, the birds came down to greet us and very quickly we felt very much at home. The combination of the beautiful setting and scenery together with the absolute comfort of the accommodation is so conducive to relaxation and enjoyment.

There has been a lot of thought put into this accommodation by Judith, the owner, and in our opinion there is everything there that one needs to make a stay at Jagundami totally memorable and one leaves with the feeling that you must return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wonderful accommodation and ambience
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorne N
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The moment we walked through the door we felt the peace, serenity and comfort that Jagundami offers. Our host's personal touches made us feel welcome and cared for. A lovely place to stay. The beach is close by, but should you wish to just stay put, there is an interesting library which will more than satisfy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa A
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Definitely worth the long drive from Sydney”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had the best time in Valla Beach - it was a long drive from Sydney but would go there again and will definitely stay with Judith in her lovely retreat house. The place is just amazing - the bedroom is so cosy and the KS bed is just divine! I had the best sleep ever! The living room is just ideal for a relaxing break from City life. Your break will not be complete if you don't try to the Jacuzzi - you may even have a few Rainbow Lorikeet guests singing while you're enjoying your bath! I love the art work around the place and what made our trip very special is the hospitality of Judith - just superb! She shared her lovely home to us and was very nice to show us around and enjoy her artwork displayed around her house.
The place is just 10-15 minutes away from the actual beach and Valla Beach is amazing - not a lot of people around that you can actually just lie down and enjoy the sound of the water and the heat of the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place and the Host
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing