We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay in as many years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We had stayed here before, and wanted to stay again, but didn't remember the exact location. Luckily, we stumbled upon it again. Clean rooms, good breakfast, reasonable price; the trifecta for stop over Lodgings.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dallis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

One nite stopover from Toronto to Halifax.Located 1minute from the TCH.What a great great little hotel.Traveling with our pooch and this hotel is very dog friendly.This hotel has 2 buildings separated by a warehouse.We were in the main hotel that has only 2 stories.We were in room 105 at the end of the hall with an exit right outside our room .Great for early morning dog pees!By far the cleanest hotel I've Ever stayed in!I can't stress enough how clean it was!!The rooms were modern and emaculate !The bathroom spotless!!!Beds beyond comfortable!Pillows perfect!!No dog smell...I mean none!I asked the workers if the room was new cause it had that new smell and she said it was about 10 years old!!Coffee always available in the lobby and parking free and plentiful.Mini breakfast included and wifi is fast and free!Did I mention how clean it was!!!! Staff spoke great English and sooo friendly!!?No on site restaurant so be ordered from a menu given to us at the front desk.Reasonably priced huge portions and food delish!5 dollar delivery charge.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendraslade61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile


It is always easy to find an expensive hotel room with excellent service. However to find a smaller motel that offers good value is always a treat. The Econo Lodge in Saint Apollinaire offers a good size room that is neat and roomy enough, but is close to the highway. We stayed in the motel not the main Econo Lodge building. We had to take the car 100 metres to the main building for our continental breakfast. This wasn't a problem at all. The units were in great shape, traffic noise was minimal and the cost was attractive. Definitely worth considering if you are on your way to or from Gaspe'.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were surprised to find out we were booked into another building, which is not attached to the main hotel. The room was large and clean, and breakfast was included, as well as parking and WIFI. There are few places to walk to and you kind of feel like your are on your own in the small building as there is a lot and building in between you and the main hotel. The TV was small, and it was hard to see from the bed as the room was very large. Got a good rate and it was only for one night, so not too much to complain about. Language was not a problem here.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LH3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

On our annual trips from Ontario to Cape Breton and back we regularly stop at this Econo Lodge. We travel with our chocolate lab and like motels/hotels with ground level units and nearby places to walk the dog. The St. Apollinaire franchise fits the bill. My only disappointment this time was that they have raised the charge for pets to $20 +tax! We usually stay in the auxiliary building (which has had a recent upgrade to the bathrooms). The staff is very polite and bilingual, the breakfast bar is well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wetherstone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Apollinaire
19.4 km away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#3 of 14 in Levis
176 reviews
19.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
21.2 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#89 of 102 in Quebec City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
32.7 km away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
219 reviews
19.8 km away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire

Address: 372 rue Laurier | Autoroute 20 Exit 291, Saint-Apollinaire, Quebec G0S 2E0, Canada (Formerly Hotel du Pignon)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Saint-Apollinaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Apollinaire
Price Range: ₹ 6,128 - ₹ 7,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hotel EconoLodge located on the south shore of Québec City, 15 minutes from the bridges. The hotel has 32 rooms, of which 19 have a contemporary décor, and 13 are in the motel. Whether it is for pleasure or business, the hotel will satisfy your needs with its bar and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing