We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were surprised to find out we were booked into another building, which is not attached to the main hotel. The room was large and clean, and breakfast was included, as well as parking and WIFI. There are few places to walk to and you kind of feel like your are on your own in the small building as there is a lot and building in between you and the main hotel. The TV was small, and it was hard to see from the bed as the room was very large. Got a good rate and it was only for one night, so not too much to complain about. Language was not a problem here.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LH3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2015

On our annual trips from Ontario to Cape Breton and back we regularly stop at this Econo Lodge. We travel with our chocolate lab and like motels/hotels with ground level units and nearby places to walk the dog. The St. Apollinaire franchise fits the bill. My only disappointment this time was that they have raised the charge for pets to $20 +tax! We usually stay in the auxiliary building (which has had a recent upgrade to the bathrooms). The staff is very polite and bilingual, the breakfast bar is well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wetherstone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my family booked this online at Priceline.com website and we are very happy with the service we got at the hotel. The staff even though speaks French but is very helpful. The lady at the front desk appeared to be in her first week at the job as she said so too but was very pleasant helpful and highly professional.

The hotel for the money is very good, clean and is available right along the highway. Surprisingly there isn't much highway noise either. There are few eat outs at walking steps from hotel.

Whenever we are in Quebec City again we will not even bother looking for any other place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This Econo Lodge was very nice. We don't speak French & were a little apprehensive about going in, but the staff were all bilingual & very helpful. The gentleman that was on in the morning was wonderful & had lots of good information to share with us. the Lodge itself was clean & the rooms were better than my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetLynn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We arrived at the Econolodge with a reservation in the auxiliary building, a remodeled motel that is just down the street from the hotel building. We appreciated being able to park at our door. The rate was comparable to other hotels in this class and area, and the location was convenient for us.

The room door was difficult to hold open because of a very strong spring pushing it closed. The room itself was reasonably sized, air conditioner worked fine, furnishings were in good condition and the mattress was in good shape. Everything was clean. The room would benefit from a ceiling light and more light at the beds.

Water pressure was very low, towels were fine. There was no sink stopper.

We walked to the main building for breakfast, which was well-stocked and offered a reasonable selection for a budget hotel.

While not the best value I've ever seen for an Econolodge, this property met all of my expectations and exceeded some.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Apollinaire
19.4 km away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#3 of 14 in Levis
176 reviews
19.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
32.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#89 of 102 in Quebec City
114 reviews
32.7 km away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
219 reviews
19.8 km away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire

Address: 372 rue Laurier | Autoroute 20 Exit 291, Saint-Apollinaire, Quebec G0S 2E0, Canada (Formerly Hotel du Pignon)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Saint-Apollinaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Apollinaire
Price Range: ₹ 6,166 - ₹ 7,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hotel EconoLodge located on the south shore of Québec City, 15 minutes from the bridges. The hotel has 32 rooms, of which 19 have a contemporary décor, and 13 are in the motel. Whether it is for pleasure or business, the hotel will satisfy your needs with its bar and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge St. Apollinaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing