We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
19
28
10
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
28
10
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish hotel stayed here receptionist fountain rear spain
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Second time we have stayed at this Hotel the first time was at the accommodation in the trailer park connected to the rear, which is a converted stable broken into flats. This time we stayed in a double room inside the Hotel. The setting is very pretty with a lovely example of Spanish architecture, the Bar is particularly nice, very long and a pleasure to sit at.

There's plenty of seating both in the Bar area and adjacent Restaurant. The most enjoyable area to sit at is the internal courtyard area which is lovely as you will see from the attached photographs.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable with a big double bed. The en-suite shower is awesome, with the most powerful shower I have experienced with plenty of hot water. The internet is good in the room.

Disappointing that the room radiator and Air Con don't work. We were cold and asked why the radiator in the room didn't work was told it came on at 7pm. It didn't. Our friends accompanying us were later given an oil radiator in the room. There was an Air Con system which was old and blew out slightly warm Air, no real use at all. Well overdue for replacement as was the radiator system.

The car parking is spacious and there are a lot of amenities close by. A good base for exploring this delightful area but if your going in cold weather take a heater. Sadly this was the same problem when we visited previously and we had hoped it would be fixed by now.

Thank you for reading hope you find the attached photos helpful.

Room Tip: Go in the summer when it's warm. Bedroom heating poor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamB2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stopped here one night. The hotel is old, but it has air conditioning, big beds, is overall clean and for me that was enough. I could not open the wardrobe without moving the armchair, but as it was just one night I had no issues.

The swimming pool is big and sunny, the restaurant is ok, but we drove to the village and there were many better options. Coffee is horrible avoid the coffe for breakfast.

Room Tip: I been in a room to the central plaza of the hotel, is full or birds not really noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElviraHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

No heated pool after 11am and no gymnasium as advertised

We stopped here for 3 weeks never had any towels no bed changing was done the owners daughter Maria was so rude on many occasions to my self and children
no cooking facilities working had to ask ask ask in the end we made our own arrangements
Air con was not good at all did not do anything to cool the room
I have stopped all over the world in third world countries and they are in better conditions that this

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Dawson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very pleasant stay whilst exploring the surrounding countryside. Lovely outdoor pool of full Olympic size. Nice traditional Spanish food, including breakfast. Very basic room but good enough for our needs. Good value too.

Room Tip: all very good, not in a noisy area although very handy for the motorway!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the village of mollina and visited saydo parque twice in the week we were here and payed the €2 fee for the sunbeds and purchased some food and drinks after speaking to the gentleman behind the bar he was friendly at first asking where we were staying and we told him we were just a little walk away in the village up the road we then visited again for the 3rd time when the barman said we have to pay €6 per person to use the facilities plus €2 each for a sunbed which we were very shocked at as we had been using the facilities for 2 days before this i refused to pay this and we began to leave when he then followed us and was saying come back you can stay now for free, there is no where on this site which explains this im pretty sure he was just after money but if your spanish all facilities are free after this i felt extremely unwelcome as all the locals were looking at us like criminals i will definately not be coming back to here again!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews